We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here with my teenage son for 3 nights before travelling back home to South Africa and was very impressed with the hotel.

Staff friendly throughout the hotel and being part of the local football stadium ( MK Dons ) the view from the restaurant was very unique.

If you want to pay more for your room you can have a view of the pitch, again very unique and I would imagine loads cheaper than staying at the Stamford Bridge hotel !

The hotel and a great roomy feel to it and can only describe it as feeling airy and light.

Would thoroughly recommend staying here if your in the Milton Keynes area or near to.

Room Tip: Pitchside rooms would be good but also a high floor anywhere in the hotel would be nice enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidfisher9799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    554
    228
    98
    65
See reviews for
223
636
80
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel excellent. Staff extremely professional. Price of drinks at the bar rather expensive. Otherwise first class. Will we use Doubletree hotels again....YES!!.... everytime if possible as we have in the past.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank normand791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel rooms are 1st class and the staff are very helpful. However, we were extremely dissapointed to travel over 300 miles and find that the restaurant had ran out of steak, so we chose a beef dish which they had also ran out of. There were 5 of us dining that ended up having to make do with someting we would not have chose. Also there was no water in our room and for what they charge it should be a fully stocked complimentary mini bar. Not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for one night in July when visiting Bletchley Park. We booked well in advance so got a great rate. We booked a room facing outside (parking lot view) but being Hilton Honors guests and celebrating my husband's birthday and our anniversary we were upgraded to a pitch facing room. We were told the room was close to reception on the 3rd floor. We were traveling with relatives and were told they had been put in one of the new rooms facing outward on the 4th floor and that those rooms are 'gorgeous'. We decided to take one of those rooms instead and were upgraded to a corner/king size room. It's was a bit of a hike from reception but they are indeed 'gorgeous'. Our room had an extra large entrance way due to being on the corner or bend. Very nice. As others mentioned the bathrooms are very big. We had free internet and the free water and cookies are a nice touch. :) We overlooked the parking lot but once we opened the door to our room the view was of the pitch.
The hotel is next door to a big Asda/Walmart and IKEA. To the other end is a strip mall with Marks and Spencer and such. This made getting into the hotel a bit of a slow process on a rainy Sunday afternoon. I would imagine it could be a bit of a nightmare on a match day.
We had a drink in the bar in the evening which was fair priced. The breakfast was very good. My husband and our relatives had the full English. I had the porridge which was made to order and very nice.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
If in Milton Keynes again we would most definitely consider staying again.

Room Tip: If you can book well in advance do so for the best rates. Corner rooms are larger. The new rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSBTEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matmat69
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I booked an executive room with dinner and breakfast and although it was not the cheapest option for Milton Keynes it was a very pleasant experience. All areas of the hotel were well maintained and the room was of a good size as was the bathroom. As part of the football stadium the view from the room, bar and restaurants over looked the pitch which was a bit different (and a bit boring for my wife.) The food at both dinner and breakfast was above average I would say, my crab-cake starter was a bit plain but the steak that followed was great. My wife felt the opposite, starter great main not so. Check out at 12 meant that there was no great rush the next morning adding to a pretty relaxed stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank matmat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Neilson, Chris, Kate and Rob. I would like to thank you all on Behalf of Paul Beaney, St Georges Lodge and the Ladies for another brilliant ladies Festival. Again we have had a fantastic time, the food and venue were again excellent. Rob and his team worked very hard on the night particularly Rob and Mitchell. Now I know that when we arranged this event in 2013 it was a one off and you did not expect a rebooking but it has been such a success this year and last that we have gone from 103 guests in 2013 to 140 this year with so many people promising to come back next year that I would like to ask if we can come back next summer on a similar deal please, I am anticipating 150 people but may be more. I am not sure of the date yet, it does not seem that a date for Silverstone is fixed yet and you will want us to avoid that weekend but again early July please. Regards Dave Dachtler

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We attempted to order room service before 11pm and were told we would get a call back. We never did so rang again only to be told the Chef had gone home but they could make a sandwhich. Never happened so a further call revealled they could not make a sandwhich but could order a pizza for us from Dominoes! If a hotel trying to pass as top quality can't manage resources better than this - beware!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing