We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

First class hotel, easy to see why it is number one in MK. Room very comfortable and contemporary, I can recommend one if the corner rooms on the 4th floor - huge smart TV with apps including Netflix and lovely king size bed. Location is great for a bit of shopping, including IKEA, although if you're not driving its a fair taxi/bus ride from the Centre.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kmkuwap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    596
    243
    104
    66
See reviews for
236
680
87
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stay in Milton Keynes on business regularly.
Clean, tidy, excellent food, great staff.
After staying in other hotels in the Area I would highly recommend this one.
Even when there is a game and very busy the hotel ticks over and business as usual.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Professional care was shown from the moment we walked in the door. The Front Desk manager suggested a nicely appointed room on the third floor. Upon learning it was our anniversary, this wonderful woman arranged for a plate of fresh fruit to be brought to the room. We were later offered a glass of wine in the dining room. Our server, Paul, was efficient and friendly, and made excellent wine pairing suggestions. Dinner was a beautifully presented with a tasty antipasto platter followed by a perfectly cooked steak and fish & chips. Everything about this hotel has impressive, especially its people.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Lynn-Kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel as it was in a chain I know and convenient for my evening venue. Staff extremely helpful and polite. If you like football/soccer the restaurant has a direct view in to the Milton Keynes Dons Stadium.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My second stay at this hotel and another good experience.

Lots of free parking, great staff, large clean rooms with good air conditioning. We had a pitch view room which was something a bit different to wake up to in the morning!

We good food in the bar when we arrived. It was okay but a little disappointing, It took ages to arrive and was supposed to be Pappardelle pasta, but was actually just spaghetti. Still it tasted okay.

The real gem is the breakfast. There is a large dining room, but on a nice day you can also sit outside overlooking the pitch. The selection is huge and unusually for a hotel seems great quality. It doesnt seem to be advertised but if you ask they will russle you up an omlette or poached egg, which are both excellent. Particular mention should go to Faye, who continues to offer extremely helpful and friendly customer service, excellent!

Room Tip: Pitch side rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel hours before our stay as we needed to be near to luton airport. I can't stress how fantastic our stay was. The hotel was beautiful and everything was fresh and new. We were given a cookie upon arrival and checked in to our room with pitch side view. The room was lovely, large, modern and clean with a fab bathroom to boot! We tried both bars and they were both lovely, each different but modern with great service. All of the staff were fantastically attentive throughout our stay, particularly Emily on reception. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at the MK Doubletree for one night and was extremely impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the size and cleanliness of the room. We got a fantastic price deal compared to other hotels in the centre of MK and the hotel was definitely better than others in the town that I have stayed at. Special mention to the guy serving in the bar who obviously took pride in working there. We will make this our hotel of choice when staying in MK..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.5 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
3.3 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,488 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,303 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing