We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
5
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
5
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

For two years we have rented a six bedroom house about 10 minutes from MK. The staff is very responsive to any issues that might arise. The plumbing system had an issue (leak from the second floor bathroom) but it was quickly resolved. A shout out to Simon who resolved things quickly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shortstay M, Front Office Manager at ShortStayMK, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello Robert

We were so pleased you choose to stay at our 6 bedroom / 5 bathroom Northleigh House in Furzton for a second year. We hope your seminars and training sessions went well.

You and Ian are always a pleasure to deal with and I will pass your comments onto our maintenance team about their quick response to an issue.

We look forward to welcoming you in 2019.

Kind regards
The ShortstayMK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Having used serviced apartments in the Milton Keynes area in the past we were left very disappointed with this, which is the first time we have used ShortStayMK.

Lets start with the car park, easy to find and access however there are no directions where to go either on the paperwork nor in the car park. There are several entrances in the underground car park which are not easily located and there is no indication as to what building they lead to.

The apartment itself was not reflective of the picture that accompanied it on the booking website, I understand that they will not have photo's of each and every apartment but the difference was so significant we considered requesting to move.

They had furnished the apartment with the absolute bare minimum and the furniture they did have was broken, dining furniture had broken chairs, the bed was poorly constructed, the cutlery was still dirty, crockery was still wet and the tap in the kitchen leaked! Oh and I forgot, there was barely any water pressure in the shower.

We will certainly return to Milton Keynes in the future but will avoid ShortStayMK!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jhudso_965136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShortStayMK, Manager at ShortStayMK, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Hello and thank you for letting us know that you felt the apartment you stayed in was not quite what you expected, we do strive to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us.

We are only sorry that you did not contact the 24 hour emergency number so that we could have transferred you to another apartment that you felt would be more suitable, however I understand that your stay was only for 1 night and time was probably precious.

We have taken on-board your comments regarding the underground car park at The Hub:MK and have made amendments to our check-in directions so that other guests will not experience the difficulties you encountered.

We were surprised to read that you were not happy with the apartment you stayed in as this is one that our returning guests request to use. We do appreciate that everyone has different tastes and should you stay in Milton Keynes again, please do call us directly and we can chat through your request and ensure that you are happy with the apartment you will be staying in as well as provide in depth information on each site.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Good size apartment. Free secure parking on-site. Walking distance to city centre. Responsive staff. Large supermarket across the road. Free secure WiFi. Washing machine, dishwasher, oven/hotplates, fridge.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShortStayMK, Guest Relations Manager at ShortStayMK, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Evelyn

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a positive response on our superior studio apartments at The Hub, and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction.

The Hub is in the ideal location with everything nearby and we hope you enjoyed one of the local gyms we recommended.

Hopefully when you next visit the UK, you will contact us again and we can assist you with your stay.

Keep in touch.

Kind regards
Lorraine


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

A clean and well equipped modern apartment with plenty of space for 1 to 2 people. Parking is fairly nearby (and free) and the apartment had a decent view over the Hub. Sky TV was fitted and the apartment had a balcony. A bit noisy at night due to the location but noise died down after 10pm.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tashwo_203394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShortStayMK, Guest Relations Manager at ShortStayMK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Good afternoon

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is always welcoming to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

The Hub:MK is a fantastic location with so many restaurants and bars to choose from in the plaza below, together with the mile long shopping mall and train station just a few minutes walk away. Everything is on the doorstep.

I am really delighted you enjoyed the apartment, all of it’s facilities and the provision of the ultimate Sky bundle with sports and movies - great for a relaxing evening in. Our aim is to make your stay a real home-from-home.

If you are looking to stay in the area again, please contact us as we would be delighted to assist you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

My flatmate(s) and I were working up in Milton Keynes for 12 months, and throughout this time we stayed in a number of ShortStay serviced apartments. The team at ShortStay were absolutely fantastic with us, they were incredible helpful and always managed to accommodate our requests (such as differing check-in/check-out times, multiple apartment moves to accommodate changing tenants/holidays as well as coming to let us in at 10pm when we had misplaced our keys!).

The apartments themselves were excellent, all being fully furnished and serviced, with full Sky TV (incl. Sports) a real bonus which you don't get in the hotel rooms around the area!

Overall a great experience, really making our long stay in the city for work feel like a home away from home. I really can't recommend these guys enough.

Room Tip: I preferred the rooms overlooking the rooftop garden as the view was nicer and they were quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShortStayMK, Guest Relations Manager at ShortStayMK, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Hi all

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are very pleased you have enjoyed your year long stay with us.

We very much hope that your work will bring you back to Milton Keynes in the not too distant future as we feel you are part of the Shortstay family.

Best wishes to you all from the ShortstayMK team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews