We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 33 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

What a wonderful place.
From first booking, Gill was very friendly and helpful, emailing directions etc. A lovely friendly but unobtrusive lady, I felt the standard of room was excellent, very clean and fresh, The house had a very welcoming homely feel to it and I would strongly recommend it to anyone wanting that quiet charm away from the madness of everyday life.
Although my early leave meant I couldnt partake in breakfast, speaking with her led me to discover she is keen to cater for any dietary needs ( Wheat, gluten free, etc)
I had a lovely very comfortable night and a wonderful hot bath before leaving
So Huge Thankyou to Gill...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freyeesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you Kindly for your review. And yes a shame you had to leave so early and missed breakfast but I hope you had a great eventful day at the Buszi !.
I am certainly more than happy to help cater for different dietary needs as I know how difficult it can be. However, it is much better for guests to let me know when they make the booking so that I can be prepared. I do often have gluten free cereals and dairy/lactose free yogurts, but knowing in advance I can offer a bit more of a choice.

Best wishes
Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
104
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Brilliant guesthouse set in idyllic countryside a short walk from Woburn Sands. Gill is the perfect hostess and made sure our stay was comfortable. The quality of the guestroom and general hospitality is exceptional. Very clean, good-sized room with ample facilities. Excellent breakfast with a wide variety of choices. Various eating options for evening meal within 15 minute walk into Woburn Sands. We recommend the Swan pub which residents of Woodleys receive 10% off, although remember to take one of Gill's cards. Ample secure parking. All in all, excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms24sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Your kind review is so greatly appreciated, thank you so much. I hope to see you both again :)

With Best wishes

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Perfect place to stay.
Gill was extremely friendly and helpful - lovely welcome.
Rooms was spotlessly clean with contemporary decor. Very comfortable.
The breakfast was amazing - the usual cereals and yogurt, but Gill provides fresh fruit salad, made with all fresh fruit - no tinned pineapple here. There are fresh teacakes and a range of artisan breads for toast. More fresh fruit available as well. And all that is before she offers a full cooked English breakfast, with 'real' British butchers sausages and bacon, with perfect eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms and beans! Phew!
Excellent, excellent, excellent - definitely stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 5 which had refurbished ensuite - very comfortable and lovely contemporary decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline35H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
So kind of you, I feel very privileged to meet such lovely guests as yourself. Hopefully I will see you again when on another trip to Hanslope.

Kind regards

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

What a wonderful B&B it's very reasonable so if your fed up with overpriced B&B in Milton Keynes then look no further. It's a great find and I shall be using this each time I work in Milton Keynes. Gill is just amazing and you couldn't wish for a nicer host and made me feel really welcome and comfortable straight away. The place is spotless and the bed was so comfortable, I haven't got a bad word to say about Woodleys it just a shame I haven't discovered it earlier, I travel all over the UK with work and this has to be my favourite place, I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you, I'm so glad you felt comfortable and relaxed here. It's always a bit daunting going somewhere new. But you are such a bubbly person I'm sure you get on with most. I shall look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

My best wishes

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Woodleys Farmhouse is a wonderful place to stay. Gill is incredibly welcoming and friendly. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and it was wonderfully quiet. Altogether, it was excellent, and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 295Diana99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Hello to both of you and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was so nice meeting and talking with you over breakfast. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your weekend stay here and that your trip to Bletchley Park was well worth while.

With Kind Regards

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last evening en route to collect son from University and London, and what a find it is! Faultless room with pleasant, unassuming host. We had to leave early so did not experience the full English breakfast, but will be back to do so! Having visited many hotels and B&B for both work and pleasure, this is one if the best. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hello to you both, Thank you so much, and really pleased you enjoyed your short stay here. The onward journey is always much better when you have had a good nights sleep. I hope all went well with collecting your son And his belongings, and that you didn't get too wet. I will be only too pleased to cook you the full english on your next visit!

Kind regards

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warminster, england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I booked Woodleys Farmhouse ahead of a work commitment in Milton Keynes and i have to say it was a perfect choice. LOVELY place, WONDERFUL breakfast and an EXCELLENT host, so all in all a GREAT find. Its a lovely place with character and heart.

I have no hesitation recommending Woodleys to Trip Advisor readers, look NO further, book it and enjoy, i did and i look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riggy915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Hello and thank you for your great review. As you were staying for several days I am so pleased you felt comfortable here. Glad the training sessions went well.

Best wishes

Gill
Woodleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Keynes
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: Woodleys Farm Bow Brickhill Road | Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Period Farmhouse located just outside the picturesque small town of Woburn Sands. Our guest house is only 10 minutes from Central Milton Keynes, and conveniently located for Woburn and Bletchley Park. We are only 10 minutes walk to Woburn Sands High Street, which has a variety of good restaurants and pubs. Price of Accommodation at Woodleys Farmhouse includes a full English breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing