We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally agree with the other reviewers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 34 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

An unexpected need to travel to an unknown area resulted in us choosing Woodleys Farmhouse. It lived up to all the enthusiastic and positive reviews. The two rooms our party used were very attractive, well appointed, clean, had good private bathrooms and comfy beds. My husband and I had the smallest room with separate bathroom. It was charming with views of the vegetable garden. The separate bathroom was not an problem. The breakfast was generous and delicious. The propery has Lovely gardens and is situated in an attractive area. Our hosts were charming, friendly and very helpful. Woodleys Farmhouse is an excellent B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne_harper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you, I am so pleased that you felt you had chosen well when looking for a B & B in an unfamiliar area.

Best wishes

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely B&B in countryside spot, but not far from the village. Breakfast was delicious. Room and bathroom was modern with fantastic views. We would recommend for a quiet break, although its not too far from the villages.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A very lovely B&B in a beautiful setting. We had the downstairs king room and it was a very decent size, with lovely features and a very comfy bed. Only annoying thing is (obviously it is a cottage so can't really be helped) but you can hear everything from the room above, it sounds like the ceiling is going to cave in when they walk and you can hear the T.V! Also as it is downstairs it is right by the front door, hallway, stairs & breakfast room so not much privacy. Breakfast was good, pretty standard but nice. Pothole ridden driveway up to property. Overall a very nice stay, with just a few niggles!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Manager at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review and comments which I note but unfortunately there is little I am able to do to rectify some of your niggles

With regards to privacy in your Room, yes it is near the front door and opposite the dining room so you will get other guests passing your door either going to breakfast or going out, but I would think no more than in any other B & B or hotel as guests will always have to pass someones Bedroom door. But I would assume your bedroom door would have been closed whilst you were in there so you would have privacy in your own room.

There are floorboards under carpets upstairs and as the cottage is over 300 years old unfortunately there will always be some noise from people moving about. It is the luck of the draw as to whether guests in the room above are heavy footed or not. The majority of my guests always say how quiet it is here. When your booking was made at the beginning of the year, all the upstairs rooms were available so there was a choice of whether you chose to book an upstairs or downstairs room.

For Breakfast I am more than happy to have any feedback from you as to how you think this could change, due to you comment of "Good - but pretty standard'

Breakfast as you would have seen, consists of a good range of white & wholemeal breads including several types of Artisan breads, honey & sunflower seed, Cranberry & pumpkin, Date & Walnut etc. at least 6 different jams, 4 types of Marmalade, Ginger curd, Lemon curd, Manuka Honey and Maple syrup. There are at least 9 different cereals plus 3 different varieties of muesli and Granola. A variety of yogurts. A fruit bowl with the usual apples, pears, satsumas, kiwi and bananas, as well as a large bowl of freshly prepared fruit salad. Bowls of dried plums and cranberries/wonder berries.
Freshly cooked breakfast of Egg, bacon, sausage, baked beans, mushrooms, tomatoes.
Fresh coffee & Teas, with a variety of fruit & speciality teas should you require any, and fruit juices.
Maybe you are use to more than this.

The Poteholes you mention are not actually on our driveway, as beyond the gates into the Farmhouse the drive is all block paved, but the lane that leads down from the main road, I agree does often have potholes. However, this is a Farmhouse and is not on a main road, but as with most Farmhouses it is situated down a track on agricultural farmland. I personally would not expect to have a tarmacked road leading to a farmhouse and it maybe something to bear in mind when choosing a Farmhouse B & B.

However, I am pleased that overall you had a nice stay.

Kind regards
Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A fabulous place to stay . Unfortunately we were there for only one night and arrived late. However, our host met us at the door and welcomed us. A rare find as it has a real home from home atmosphere and tastefully furnished rooms throughout. Gorgeous breakfast. We will be returning .. Thank you

Room Tip: We stayed in the double room with bathroom across the hall. It was superb. As a minor point I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ColinandKate007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for you kind review. I am pleased we managed to get in contact with each other and you managed to get accommodation so you didn't have to head back home.
Nice to know you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your breakfast. Will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Fantastic place. Rooms clean and comfy. Breakfast top class as was the service. Would recommend this to anyone staying in the area. It's a bit of a walk to woburn sands but only a short drive in the car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you, its lovely to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Woodleys,

Very good wishes
GIll
Woodleys Farmhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very comfortable stay in warm clean room with excellent breakfast All staff were very professional and polite. Easy to find Would definitely stay again if in the area but would be sure to secure room that was ensuite for future visits as bathroom opposite a little inconvenient through the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickledav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review, and appreciate your comments. Really pleased you enjoyed you stay and hopefully if you return you will manage to book an en-suite room. Due to the layout of the cottage it does mean than the small double is unable to be en-suite but has the bathroom just opposite the bedroom. Not always ideal when needing to visiting the bathroom during the night, but with the other rooms being en-suite, it would be unlikely that you would bump into other guests.

Kind regards

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stunning King superior room, clean, spacious with a beautiful bathroom. Very friendly owner, lovely fresh breakfast. Lovely gardens to the rear of the property and set back from the main road.Thoroughly recommend it. Top class.

Room Tip: Go for the King a Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergie0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.8 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
5.3 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.8 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,576 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: Woodleys Farm Bow Brickhill Road | Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £79 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Period Farmhouse located just outside the picturesque small town of Woburn Sands. Our guest house is only 10 minutes from Central Milton Keynes, and conveniently located for Woburn and Bletchley Park. We are only 10 minutes walk to Woburn Sands High Street, which has a variety of good restaurants and pubs. Price of Accommodation at Woodleys Farmhouse includes a full English breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing