We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodleys Farmhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 32 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Woodleys Farmhouse”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was delighted to find this lovely b & b. The room was spacious and pretty, overlooking the garden, the bed was extremely comfortable and the welcome and the breakfast excellent. After staying in expensive, impersonal Milton Keynes hotels, this was such a contrast. A lovely farmhouse right out in the country but only a few minutes away from the town. I shall return with my husband for a short break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you, I'm really pleased you found us too, and will look forward to your return visit. Just sorry I didn't get to you in time to return your jacket until after you had left the area.

See you soon

Kind regards

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
107
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have been at Woodley's Farmhouse for one week. We enjoyed to stay in a warm and friendly athmosphere outside the busy town. We enjoyed the breakfast in Gill's beautiful dining room. We enjoyed the landscape around, which invited us for walks with the dog. Gill has clearly put a lot of time and thought into everything about the place. It's a really lovely relaxing place to stay. The room and bathroom were lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortly. Breakfast was delicious and the setting is beautiful. We wish to come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hanna_haller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was lovely having you stay with us for the week, and Luca really enjoyed playing with Baloo. Pleased to know you had a relaxing, comfortable stay, enjoying the rooms and breakfast - Porridge for you!!
I hope your daughter enjoys the rest of her training at Mercedes, I am sure she will do well.
Did the good weather follow you back to Germany? I hope so.
I know we will stay in touch, and will look forward to welcoming you back to Woodleys in the future :-)

Best wishes

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a beautifully appointed bedroom and bathroom (Room 1) for our one night stay. The owner, Gill, gave us a warm welcome and an excellent recommendation for dinner that night (including very kindly printing off a voucher that she had seen which would enable us to get a 25% reduction at the restaurant). The attention to detail at Woodleys is something that other B&B's could usefully look at - Gill has clearly put a lot of time and thought into everything about the place. Breakfast was delicious, too. Really lovely, relaxing place to stay. (In relation to another review, Gill's email confirming our booking made it clear that 4:30 p.m. was the earliest check-in time - not too uncommon, I think?)

Room Tip: We had Room 1, and would ask for it again. We didn't see any of the others available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, and I am really pleased you had an enjoyable stay, and hope to see you again.
I do appreciate you pointing out about another review regardingt check-in times.
As you say, my email confirming guests bookings, clearly states that check in times are between 4.30 and 9pm.
Thank you again.

Kind regards

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely accommodation and fantastic cooked breakfast .The quiet location is great after a busy day . The Stables Theatre is very near and is a great venue . There is a lot to do in the surrounding area without having to travel very far .Would definitely recommend a stay here and hope to return .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It's lovely to know, that whilst staying at Woodleys Farmhouse, you enjoyed going to some of the local attractions that are very close to us. Thank you for spending time to write your review, and maybe see you again if you go to another event at the Stables Theatre.

Best wishes

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked on Friday afternoon to stay on Saturday night (luckily they'd had a cancellation). We told them on the phone we have 2 large dogs (Rotties) and they didn't judge us by the mis-representation of our beautiful, friendly breed. The staff were welcoming but didn't interfere. The room and bathroom were lovely and clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was delicious and the setting is beautiful.

For walkers and dog owners alike there's a plethora of beautiful walks all around this B&B - we will def be going again. Thank u.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Many thanks for your review. It was great to meet you and your dogs. I hope the training session went well :-)

Best wishes

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a room with a separate bathroom, It was ok. The room is lovely. The location is quiet. Nice countryside. So in case this is the only room left we recommend it beside a separate bath.Please note check in is 4.30 - 5 pm. Nobody cares to open if you arrive earlier. We stand there around for hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you found the accommodation ok, and I hope that you had a wonderful graduation day.
With regards to your comment about check in times saying that you had to wait around for hours, I can confirm that an email was sent to you, on the 25th February 2014, confirming your booking, saying that your room had an external bathroom - Although you would have know this at the time when you booked it through the booking agent - All of my other rooms are en-suite, but this room has its own Private bathroom just opposite the bedroom. My confirmation email also clearly stated that my Check in times are between 4.30 and 9pm and not 4.30 to 5pm as you have put. My email goes on to say that we always appreciate your estimated arrival time, as we are only a Small Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast and unlike big hotels we Do Not have a manned reception desk. If you had contacted me with a time you wanted to arrive, even if earlier than my normal check in times, I would be only happy to accommodate where possible.

Kind regards

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked here on business based on trip advisor reviews. I was looking for peace, calm, comfort & free Wi-Fi. Woodleys Farmhouse and Gill delivered on all counts. The breakfast was excellent and I would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Garden views are very peaceful. Contact Gill direct for room occupancy options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad we were able to deliver all that you were looking for.

Kind regards

Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Keynes
2.8 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
6.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
857 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: Woodleys Farm Bow Brickhill Road | Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Period Farmhouse located just outside the picturesque small town of Woburn Sands. Our guest house is only 10 minutes from Central Milton Keynes, and conveniently located for Woburn and Bletchley Park. We are only 10 minutes walk to Woburn Sands High Street, which has a variety of good restaurants and pubs. Price of Accommodation at Woodleys Farmhouse includes a full English breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing