We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

good location,stayed on the way down to Southampton as a half way point.
for what we paid it was fine,clean,room decent size,breakfast ok. not the most friendly staff,hardly said 2 words to us upon check in,having said that we got checked in in about a minute!!
Harvester next door was completely different,food excellent and friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic110470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

I am disappointed to learn of your rushed check inn and I hope that this did not reflect on your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention we are always keen to learn of areas where improvements can be made.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

A bog-standard HIE, on the edge of the town. What more can one say?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

We pride ourselves on being one of the better hotels in our chain and I am pleased to see top marks for cleanliness and sleep quality. Should you stay with us again hopefully we will excel in all areas.
Thank You Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times and found the staff very pleasant and the rooms clean and adequate. That is everything was there but in a strictly sparse way. We slept very well on comfportable beds. Breakfast was of a buffet style with a fair selection of cereals, sausages, Scrambled eggs etc. etc. The bar prices were extortionate, which is unfortunate and drove us to the Harvester 50 yards away. The place is ideal for the rep. or families staying only one night. But the place is completely soulless and without atmosphere. And children running uncontrolled aroud the lounge area is a big put-off.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walaby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for leaving this review. All feedback is important to us and I am disappointed to learn that the hotel lacked atmosphere. We hope that this will not put you off staying with us again.

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were pleased with the hotel the rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The lifts were broken when we arrived so we had to carry our cases up, not much of a problem as we were on the 1st floor. The hotel was full so finding a table for breakfast was difficult, also trying to get something to eat was hard with too many people trying also.!!. We have stayed at Holiday Inns before the breakfast here was nowhere near as good, the scrambled egg wasn't nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidays72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

We value all of our customers’ feedback and strive to make improvements wherever possible. We were disappointed to read your comments with regards to breakfast during your stay; we are pleased however that our rooms have gone some way towards making up for this.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel whilst visiting friends nearby and for the price I paid I was very pleased. Although the main entrance was right in front of our room we did not hear any noise. We visited the Harvester opposite the hotel and had a lovely meal. On returning to the hotel I decided to have a hot chocolate (big mistake) it was horrible and at £2.80 It was a disgrace. The room was very comfortable and so TV was huge with a good selection of channels. Pillows a little uncomfortable for me but then I am really fussy about my pillows but still had a good nights sleep.
Staff on reception very pleasant and the breakfast was fine. I will definatley stay at a holiday inn express again.

Room Tip: Rooms have really good soundproof and once the door and window is shut you do not hear anything so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wander41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

The team really appreciate it when our guests take the time to write a review, and are pleased that a stay in our hotel has convinced you to stay at a Holiday Inn Express hotel again in the future.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is convenient for the motorway and located in a quiet area outside the town. Fine for a one-night stop over where one needs a very comfortable room at a good price. There is a Harvester next door so that's handy too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are lucky in our location and are pleased that you had a comfortable stay.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Greeting from staff was lovely and professional, we asked for rooms next door as we were with family, we got told at reception that we had adjoining rooms and a door in the middle, so was pleased, we went up to our rooms and they were not adjoining and on separate sides, my hubby went down to say and they were like ,, that's all we have and did not seem that bothered that they had said we had the adjoining rooms and in fact we did not!!
On the positive, lovely clean hotel, lovely shower and breakfast was busy but lovely and plenty of food!
In the evening a very lovely chap by the name of Charles served us, so polite and nice.
Overall apart from the room problem a lovely hotel where staff are polite and everything clean, the people who clean the room do a great job too ,, so neat and in place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Charles is one of our stars and we are very fortunate at this hotel that the whole team including the housekeepers at this hotel pride themselves on doing the best they can. I was pleased to learn that despite the room mix up, you still had a lovely stay.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,202 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,435 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.4 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Address: Eastlake Park Tongwell Street, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £43 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes hotel, set in a peaceful area one mile from the M1.Our contemporary hotel offers 178 air-conditioned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs and is located close to junction 14 of the M1 & 3.5 miles from Milton Keynes town centre. Feel free to leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and help yourself to hot and continental options at the breakfast buffet (always included in your room package), served daily in Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes' sociable Great Room. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and host training days for 12-65 people in our 8 contemporary meeting rooms. It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to Fox Milne and Northfield business parks. Hurtle downhill on real snow and test your nerve on the rock-climbing walls at Xscape indoor ski and leisure complex, 3 miles from the hotel. You can catch top international bands at the huge Milton Keynes Bowl and shop till you drop at thecentre:mk. Experience the thrill of race day at Silverstone, 12 miles away.A range of international dishes are on the dinner menu in the inviting great room at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. Mingle over drinks in our laid-back 24-hour bar with complimentary wireless Internet. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with a paying adult, making us a good-value choice for families. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing