We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“milton keynes bowl concert weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“milton keynes bowl concert weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

we went to see kings of leon and chose holiday inn express to stop at because of the price, the location was ok but we were driving to the concert. Hotel was clean comfortable and friendly, the free breakfast was good,

Room Tip: hotel doesn't have a swimming pool, accidently pressed the swimming pool rate option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markjen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and I am really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I heard the concert was really good and I hope you had some good time.
We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Express in Milton Keynes.

Best regards,

Sylvain Lagier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    288
    107
    23
    5
See reviews for
175
261
43
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a very typical holiday inn type hotel.

Pros:
- Very pleasant and efficient staff at breakfast.
- Lovely location, a stroll away from Willen Park and Lake.
- Breakfast was as expected, plenty of sausage, scrambled eggs, beans, toast, cereal and juice, although there was only whole fruit and no chopped fruit salad.
- Bar area seemed clean and fine.

Cons:
- Unable to check in until 3pm, on arriving at 1:30pm we were pretty much told that there was no point checking if any rooms were available and to come back at 3pm. This particular member of staff was not quite rude but brusque.
- Rooms were very dated and could have done with being refurbished.
- Very thin walls, we had a traveller family next door to us so were woken up at 6am with screaming children who continued to scream until we left!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXMK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing your experience.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel and the location suited you.
I have noted your feedback regarding the check in situation and usually we do receive good praise about our front staff. Please accept my apologies if you felt not well looked after on arrival. The check in time starts at 3pm as the check out time is 12noon. But be sure that we try to accommodate our guests as much as we can if we do have availability before.
Thank you again for your loyalty and for choosing us amongst all other hotels in Milton Keynes.
With kind regards,

Sylvain Lagier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

When me and my wife recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. we found the staff very helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXMK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Milton Keynes and really look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sylvain Lagier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night on business in May, and it was exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.
It's a bit of a ride out from the centre, and my taxi from the train station took around 10 minutes in light traffic.
The hotel is set back from a busy junction, but with sufficent trees and plants screening you from the road that the noise is vastly reduced, and you don't feel overlooked by the road.
There are businesses surrounding the hotel, and a Harvester pub just across the carpark.

Reception was polite and efficient, and the room was faultlessly clean, spacious, and perfectly comfortable.
Wi-fi is free (with registration), and there are enough tv chanels ot keep you happy - freeview as per most hotels of this size and standard.

On the ground floor there's a bar and restaurant, but if you're looking to save a bit of cash, the harvester across the carpark is cheaper.

I had a good nights sleep - no complaints at all about the bed or bedding, and the shower was nicely powerful with plenty of hot water available (properly hot if you want it).

If you're like me, and like to have several cups of coffee a day, you will need to ask Reception for more sachets - my only gripe is that they don't provide many of these in the room.

Breakfast was available in the Restaurant area - the standard hotel breakfast buffet, and was acceptable.
The food was hot and tasty, but variety is a little more limited than at other hotels I've stayed at.
The breakfast is free here though, unlike at the other hotels with a little more variety, so you need to take that into account.

Checkout was swift and efficient, and the receptionist was more than happy to call me a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alleroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXMK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your good review about the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. I would like to thank you very much for choosing our brand as I fully appreciate that you have plenty of choices in terms of hotel selection in this area.
The housekeeping team will be glad to know that you found the room spotless as they strive to provide impeccable cleaning standards on a daily basis.
Your satisfaction is always placed in the heart of our business and we will always work towards this achievement at the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes.
I hope we will get another opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
Thank you again

With kind regards,

Sylvain Lagier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice place to stay in Milton Keynes. Friendly staff, good food and really comfortable beds in room. FREE WIFI in every room! If you have car there is no problem because hotel is around 15 minutes from centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXMK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your last visit. We really look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sylvain Lagier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good location, and ample onsite parking, good WIFI connection all free and good bar and kitched service. The sandwich bar at receoption is useful and a unique feature depenedant on arrival time. Reception staff are friendly and the rewards scheme is worth investigating

Room Tip: Overlooked the front of the hotel and no issues from teh carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXMK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we are glad to have been part of your visit in Milton Keynes. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes.

Kind regards

Sylvain Lagier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with comfy beds and very very helpful staff from the minute we arrived through the door.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking a stopover during business.

Excellent room facilities with wifi in rooms and throughout hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank thehusky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXMK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Sylvain Lagier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.2 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
2.6 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel (soon Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Address: Eastlake Park Tongwell Street, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes hotel, set in a peaceful area one mile from the M1.Our contemporary hotel offers 178 air-conditioned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs and is located close to junction 14 of the M1 & 3.5 miles from Milton Keynes town centre. Feel free to leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and help yourself to hot and continental options at the breakfast buffet (always included in your room package), served daily in Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes' sociable Great Room. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and host training days for 12-65 people in our 8 contemporary meeting rooms. It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to Fox Milne and Northfield business parks. Hurtle downhill on real snow and test your nerve on the rock-climbing walls at Xscape indoor ski and leisure complex, 3 miles from the hotel. You can catch top international bands at the huge Milton Keynes Bowl and shop till you drop at thecentre:mk. Experience the thrill of race day at Silverstone, 12 miles away.A range of international dishes are on the dinner menu in the inviting great room at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. Mingle over drinks in our laid-back 24-hour bar with complimentary wireless Internet. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with a paying adult, making us a good-value choice for families. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing