We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£55
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
HIExpress.com
£55
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
travelup.com
£53
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
684
432
143
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
684
432
143
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvester restaurant harvester opposite scrambled egg and beans stayed here business park willen lake breakfast was included car park the breakfast area sofa bed good size plenty of parking bletchley park air con excellent value for money would stay again good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We stayed here for 3 nights being Sun - Wed including Bank Holiday Monday. We found it easily and it was a busy hotel and it literally has a harvester opposite so somewhere you can go to eat easily. Plenty of parking although it did get quite busy. There were a lot of people staying but it was a Bank holiday weekend and did get quieter on the Mon evening and Tues/Wed morning. They had hand sanitizer as you entered and then by the lift right by reception but we had to walk down the corridor to get us to another lift for a different part of the building and there was not a single hand sanitizer near that lift on any floor or along corridors. We also noted so many people arriving not wearing masks and walking around the hotel not wearing masks and by this time it was compulsory to be wearing masks indoors including hotels. No staff seemed to say anything to anyone about this at all, which we found not good as if you do not tell people then they will think that it is ok not to wear it and not bother. There was no one at breakfast making sure people sanitized hands or that they were wearing a mask. Yet it was a grab & go breakfast as they didnt have a very large seating area for people to sit and eat but on the Tuesday and Wednesday morning when it was quieter in the hotel, you were able to sit and eat your breakfast at the spaced out tables if there was room or you could still choose to take it back to your room and eat it there. This was not an easy thing to do when you have a plastic cup of milk for cereal, a juice in another cup and then a hot drink as well plus of course a paper bag with a plastic tub of cereal, a bacon bap and or sausage bap and then wooden cutlery and a piece of fruit and say a coissant! We did have a room that is supposed to be for a family so has a bed settee so we could sit on that to eat our breakfast and there was a table in our room but I dont know how a family would be able to eat in their room as there was only 1 chair so I guess you would either stand up or sit and try and eat your breakfast balanced on your knee while sitting on the bed! Not ideal but appreciate that this is not normally the case and as I say that on the Tuesday and Wednesday when the hotel was quieter then you could eat at a table in the breakfast area. But still no one was checking people were wearing masks or hand sanitizing and they all touching everything in this back room bit. We went as early as possible as we didnt like the set up for covid and the number of people we had seen not distancing while walking around the hotel and not wearing a mask! Maybe the staff need to actually tell people so that it keeps every guest and themselves safe.
The baps on the first day were really quite stale and dry and despite getting them from the bacon bap container, they turned out to be sausage and they were not great sausages either! By the Tuesday the baps had improved and were not as dry and actually were quite decent bacon baps. My hubby had a bacon on from the bacon bap container on the second day, I decided not to take the chance. They were individually put in a white paper bag so you could not see what was in them if wondering why couldnt tell if bacon or sausage baps. The room itself was comfortable and when we checked in we were asked if we would like our room to be cleaned etc daily. We said no because we thought best just keep our room to us entering it when we are there and we were glad we did when we saw how lapse covid measures were. I am not saying that the cleaning staff would of been but if they are going from one room to the next and using the same cloth or whatever as they have in someones else's room just before then prefer not to have them enter. And yes we did take our own diluted bleach solution and wipes/paper to wipe surfaces etc down when we arrived at the hotel, better to be safe especially in the present times. Shame everyone didnt have the same care and consideration for others. We were quite disappointed in the area how lapse people were having stayed a night at a Holiday Inn in Bromsgrove the night before arriving here and finding everything really spot on.
On a plus side for this hotel, Willen Lake is only a short walk away and is lovely to walk around especially in the evening to watch the sunset. Also it is a good location for Bletchley Park which is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MerseysideTinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Hi MerseysideTinkerbell,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes and for writing to us about your experience. We strive to provide a quality stay with an environment of peace and tranquility.

I review your remarks and regret learning of your disappointment because of the incidents with the disregard of the safety procedures, the breakfast, and the dinning hall among other things. I understand your disappointment about what you describe but I assured you that these were isolated incidents. I forwarded your comments to our managers and took the proper steps to prevent this from happening again.

I invite you to come and stay with us on your next travel.

Regards,

Oscar C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

An over night stop on our way to the South coast. Good location easy access and ample parking. Very modern and clean. Friendly efficient staff.The rooms were newly renovated spacious and comfortable.Good price too

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sedgy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us.
I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel itself and its location for your travel needs.
We hope you will return to us when you are next in the Milton Keynes area.
Kind regards,
Charlotte
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here many times. Always a good price for a room. Staff friendly and the place is spotless even before the current situation. The breakfast is a good quality and included in the room price. Its location is great next to willen lake, nice place to walk off breakfast and the kids love the park. We have stay in many hotels in the area but we always like to return here. Why wouldn't you stay here?

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thesmacksfamilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 November 2020

Dear The Macks family,

Thank you for taking the time leaving a review of your stay here at Holiday Inn Express - Milton Keynes
I'm so pleased you found our hotel a good price, our team friendly, breakfast good quality, cleanliness spotless and the location great for your visit to Milton Keynes!

We hope to have you as one of our guests again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Olivia Collingbourne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Decent hotel but I have say this can’t really be a 4 star in my opinion. It needs a real upgrade and lick of paint - especially the rooms. Felt a bit run down, permanent coffee mug rings on furniture etc..

Good for a one night though at a decent price.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elmo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2020

Hi elmo37,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit.

We know the importance of having a great hotel looks and strong built establishes the appeal and confidence for travelers. I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations due to the condition of our property. We make sure that every stay is the best experience our guest will remember but fell short this time. I have informed the hotel management about your review, and I am confident that they will consider your feedback for future hotel enhancements.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Virgil N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We went as a family - me, my mum, my sister, her partner and her 2 kids. Told on arrival you can only have 1 child in a room because it's a fire safety hazard... And they don't have family rooms.
Key card stopped working for our room the first morning, tried to fix 3 times and then receptionist called the maintenance man, who wasn't working (on a busy Saturday...) and wasn't answering his phone and it could take 2 hours for him to get there. My mum is diabetic and she couldn't eat breakfast until she had taken her medication, we had no money phones, car keys etc. and tickets to an attraction. Receptionist rang the manager who couldn't be bothered to come and help her as she was working alone. She tried her best and we felt really bad for her because manager wouldn't come help.
Later on, returned to the room and saw cleaners had been. Rather strangely, a sanitary item had been taken out of the bin and placed on my makeup bag... Unhygienic and weird.
Room was comfy, basic but fine. Close to attractions and a harvester opposite which was great after a long day.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jessica383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Hi Jessica383,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Although we have limited service hospitality, we strive to offer an inviting and seamless experience. I get your dismay with the guidelines in place concerning the room set-up and I understand that your experience at our Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes property was not as expected. I am sorry for the trouble with the key card and level of service received. I assure you that this does not reflect the true nature of the hospitality services given by our brand and staff.

As IHG wants to make your experience flawless, your thoughts are taken into account. We always challenge ourselves to be better and feedback like yours will serve as a constant reminder to enhance our Service Hospitality amidst this pandemic crisis.

Until your next stop in the area, we look forward to hosting you again to prove that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception.

Best Regards,

Alice P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews