We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
leewinder166
Doncaster, United Kingdom

Don't stay here if you have a van with power tools in the back

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Oct 2023
Stayed here a few times this year when the other holiday inn was fully booked and usually enjoyed my stays lovely rooms and friendly staff until had my van broke in twice within a short time with expensive stuff stolen and so have lots of vans apparently, when i asked to see the CCTV they were very shady at reception and unhelpful and I have been informed by the police that out of sixteen cameras only six work, so won't be staying here no more
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Lee.

We are sorry to see you had issues with our car park. We're sorry to hear about the CCTV issue. If you already alerted the team during your stay, the maintenance team will have it under control so thanks for bringing it to our attention. Please know, as our car park is public, all belongings are left in vehicles at owners' risk.

If there is anything else we can do please get in touch with us at manager@expressmiltonkeynes.co.uk when it’s convenient for you.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Signature Plus rooms boasts a Super King bed, Rain Showers, Ultra fast Wifi & Ultra HD TV's.
£63
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£39
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
£60
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Agoda.com
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Travelodge
2.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Moxy Hotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Booking.com
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Milton Keynes Standard Double
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £30
  • Travelodge
3.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Beer Garden
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £37
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
688
434
144
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
688
434
144
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvester restaurant harvester opposite scrambled egg and beans stayed here business park willen lake breakfast was included car park the breakfast area sofa bed good size plenty of parking bletchley park air con excellent value for money would stay again good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

Stayed with my mate in a twin room. Quick check in. Room was fine as you would expect. Clean and tidy. Turned on air con and within a few hours water was leaking out of it. Reception offered to move us of provide a fan. We chose the fan and it was fine even on one of the hottest days of the year we stayed cool all night. Breakfast was very busy and some hot items needed replacing.
Free parking always a bonus.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yorkiebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

We appreciate your kind words, Yorkie!

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

Always a good solid brand. Reception, bar area is very spacious and has a nice feel. Reception staff where happy and kind.
Rooms a little dated and in need of a refresh but the Dove bathroom products are a great addition to the stay. Iron and board in the room. Ice machine and small snack area in reception. Buffet breakfast good choice.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 18Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

Thanks for your kind words, 18Kel.

Knowing you had a great stay brings a smile to our faces! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2023 via mobile

Very clean, very efficient and well run hotel. Staff were great with a big shout out to the cleaning teams. Our room was spotless… thank you. Even a defective lift could not dampen our first class experience in a hotel chain which is for us a first time visit.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnmY3664TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

Hello There,

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! We love to hear that you have had an amazing time with us and we hope to welcome you back shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2023

Excellent comfortable hotel. Very clean and well equipped room. Very generous breakfast where you can even pack a take away!. Highly recommended. Very friendly staff. Plenty of car parking spaces,

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Thanks so much for your review, Robert.

We're over the moon to see you had a fab stay! Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023

A good quality hotel, excellent reception staff who greeted me with comfort and reassurance which at 80yrs.old I appreciate, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. An excellent breakfast but why do some guests wander around so aimlessly when looking for what they want.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 896russelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

We appreciate your feedback, Russell.


We're pleased to hear our team made your stay pleasant. We'll let them know how much of an impact they had on your stay.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews