We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alicon99

Cheap overnight stay, free but chaotic breakfast

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2023
Booked for convenience and price. Car park was already very busy when we arrived at 5pm. Receptionist was very professional and helpful but was understandably overwhelmed by some other guests with less than perfect manners and no concept of waiting their turn.
Spacious and clean room, shower was especially good quality. We chose to eat off site due to the busy and noisy restaurant.
Breakfast, although free, was an interesting experience. Long queue for tables, although some groups decided that the queue didn't apply to them and just barged on regardless. We found this faintly amusing but others in the queue became quite agitated. Total chaos, food was flying everywhere. We felt very sorry for the hard working staff. After half an hour of being barged, pushed and shoved we gave up, checked out and stopped for breakfast elsewhere.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Don't bother with the free breakfast and be prepared for queue jumpers
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 24 Oct 2023
Alicon, thanks for your feedback.

Our team works hard to ensure guests are looked after. We are sorry to see we missed the mark at breakfast. We will share your feedback with the team to make sure that we do better. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£144
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
£122
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £122
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Milton Keynes Standard Double
£250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £250
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
£175
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£147
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beer Garden
£118
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Campanile
3.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Signature Plus rooms boasts a Super King bed, Rain Showers, Ultra fast Wifi & Ultra HD TV's.
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £218
  • Expedia.com
    £243
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £81
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
688
434
145
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
688
434
145
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvester restaurant harvester opposite scrambled egg and beans stayed here business park willen lake breakfast was included car park the breakfast area sofa bed good size plenty of parking bletchley park air con excellent value for money would stay again good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2023

We stopped in this hotel in May for the Milton Keynes Marathon. It was in a great location for this and we still managed to get it for a really reasonable price despite the event being on. It is also located 5 mins from Gullivers Kingdom. It has a huge car park with a Harvester just across the road. Check in was good, our room was ready early when we arrived and the sofa bed had already been made up for my daughter which was appreciated. Good vending machine in the hotel lobby and decent breakfast the next day. The only reason I am rating it 4 stars and not 5 is that we didn't sleep well. The room was so hot at night and no matter what we did with the air con it made no difference.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheLambThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Thanks so much for your review!

We're thrilled you had a fab time in our hotel! We hope your next stay is just around the corner.

All the best, Lucy - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

5* superb won't get better for the money.we visited Legoland in Windsor which is a 3 hour drive from home so decided after the 3 hour drive & a full day in Legoland we would book into this hotel to break our journey home as its 50 minutes from Legoland & minutes from the M1 on our journey home.
On arrival at 8pm the reception staff were so friendly & explained everything.our party was 2 adults & our 4 year old grand daughter.
The room was a large family room with a massive king-size bed that was very comfortable & a sofa bed that was already made into a double bed for our grand daughter that would easily sleep 2 adults so the room would sleep 4 adults comfortably.included in the room,FREE WiFi,air conditioning,tea/coffee,TV,iron,ironing board,hair dryer,large bathroom with toilet,shower,sink with hand wash,shower cream & shampoo all included.
Breakfast was included in the price which is buffet style including,full English,cereal,toast,pancakes,croissants (super fresh),tea/coffee,fruit & all was lovely.would highly recommend this place & we would 100% use it again when travelling.minutes from the M1,superb facilities, friendly staff all for only £67 per night including breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shammyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Shammy, thanks for the amazing rating.

We're happy to know you had a lovely stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Stayed here a few times this year when the other holiday inn was fully booked and usually enjoyed my stays lovely rooms and friendly staff until had my van broke in twice within a short time with expensive stuff stolen and so have lots of vans apparently, when i asked to see the CCTV they were very shady at reception and unhelpful and I have been informed by the police that out of sixteen cameras only six work, so won't be staying here no more

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leewinder166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Lee.

We are sorry to see you had issues with our car park. We're sorry to hear about the CCTV issue. If you already alerted the team during your stay, the maintenance team will have it under control so thanks for bringing it to our attention. Please know, as our car park is public, all belongings are left in vehicles at owners' risk.

If there is anything else we can do please get in touch with us at manager@expressmiltonkeynes.co.uk when it’s convenient for you.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

Stayed with my mate in a twin room. Quick check in. Room was fine as you would expect. Clean and tidy. Turned on air con and within a few hours water was leaking out of it. Reception offered to move us of provide a fan. We chose the fan and it was fine even on one of the hottest days of the year we stayed cool all night. Breakfast was very busy and some hot items needed replacing.
Free parking always a bonus.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yorkiebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

We appreciate your kind words, Yorkie!

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

Always a good solid brand. Reception, bar area is very spacious and has a nice feel. Reception staff where happy and kind.
Rooms a little dated and in need of a refresh but the Dove bathroom products are a great addition to the stay. Iron and board in the room. Ice machine and small snack area in reception. Buffet breakfast good choice.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 18Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

Thanks for your kind words, 18Kel.

Knowing you had a great stay brings a smile to our faces! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews