We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Breakfast included
HIExpress.com
£50
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
travelup.com
£49
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Craig P
Rushden, United Kingdom

Good value for money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2023
We were made to feel very welcome and all Reception/staff were so helpful from giving us direction to the local amenities, booking us a taxi .
Room very clean, The pillows and bed were also very comfortable
Perfect Breakfast that kept us going until tea time thanks again
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Can be tricky to find the entrance Free parking and no hidden cost as some hotel The Harvester...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Craig, thanks for the recommendation.

We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us! Hoping to see you again soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£36
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Expedia.com
    £29
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Booking.com
£55
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £59
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£67
  • Moxy Hotels
  • Booking.com
    £67
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£34
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
6.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
£64
  • Novotel
    £64
  • ZenHotels.com
    £53
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Milton Keynes Standard Double
Booking.com
£60
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £60
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£66
  • Expedia.com
    £66
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
    £66
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£63
  • Doubletree
    £63
  • Algotels
    £61
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Trip.com
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Vio.com
  • Travelodge
    £30
3.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
687
434
144
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
434
144
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvester restaurant harvester opposite scrambled egg and beans stayed here business park willen lake breakfast was included car park the breakfast area sofa bed good size plenty of parking bletchley park air con excellent value for money would stay again good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2023 via mobile

Stayed here for few days and this was the first time i stayed in Holiday inn express., I believe the experience was much better then Premier inn. Clean and decent size room. All amenities present. Decent heater, hair dryer, iron etc. Shower room good. A massive compliment to the reception staff Chloe and If am not mistaken a young gentleman called Jordon. He made sure we could have food from the restaurant, even though it was very late at night. He ensured we got what we wanted. Thank you very much for assisting us.

Room tip: Have breakfast early to avoid later when it gets busy
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rayhan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thanks for the 5/5 rating, Rayhan!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Fantastic stay, stayed for business purposes.

It was a special stay and we would recommend it to anyone.

Even the staff recommend special nights out if you ask them on a Tuesday.

Bed were good, pillows a little hard but the ladies on the desk sorted this for us too.

5*

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Thanks for your top rating, Mark!

Sounds like you had a lovely time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Booked for convenience and price. Car park was already very busy when we arrived at 5pm. Receptionist was very professional and helpful but was understandably overwhelmed by some other guests with less than perfect manners and no concept of waiting their turn.
Spacious and clean room, shower was especially good quality. We chose to eat off site due to the busy and noisy restaurant.
Breakfast, although free, was an interesting experience. Long queue for tables, although some groups decided that the queue didn't apply to them and just barged on regardless. We found this faintly amusing but others in the queue became quite agitated. Total chaos, food was flying everywhere. We felt very sorry for the hard working staff. After half an hour of being barged, pushed and shoved we gave up, checked out and stopped for breakfast elsewhere.

Room tip: Don't bother with the free breakfast and be prepared for queue jumpers
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alicon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Alicon, thanks for your feedback.

Our team works hard to ensure guests are looked after. We are sorry to see we missed the mark at breakfast. We will share your feedback with the team to make sure that we do better. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023

We stopped in this hotel in May for the Milton Keynes Marathon. It was in a great location for this and we still managed to get it for a really reasonable price despite the event being on. It is also located 5 mins from Gullivers Kingdom. It has a huge car park with a Harvester just across the road. Check in was good, our room was ready early when we arrived and the sofa bed had already been made up for my daughter which was appreciated. Good vending machine in the hotel lobby and decent breakfast the next day. The only reason I am rating it 4 stars and not 5 is that we didn't sleep well. The room was so hot at night and no matter what we did with the air con it made no difference.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheLambThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Thanks so much for your review!

We're thrilled you had a fab time in our hotel! We hope your next stay is just around the corner.

All the best, Lucy - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

5* superb won't get better for the money.we visited Legoland in Windsor which is a 3 hour drive from home so decided after the 3 hour drive & a full day in Legoland we would book into this hotel to break our journey home as its 50 minutes from Legoland & minutes from the M1 on our journey home.
On arrival at 8pm the reception staff were so friendly & explained everything.our party was 2 adults & our 4 year old grand daughter.
The room was a large family room with a massive king-size bed that was very comfortable & a sofa bed that was already made into a double bed for our grand daughter that would easily sleep 2 adults so the room would sleep 4 adults comfortably.included in the room,FREE WiFi,air conditioning,tea/coffee,TV,iron,ironing board,hair dryer,large bathroom with toilet,shower,sink with hand wash,shower cream & shampoo all included.
Breakfast was included in the price which is buffet style including,full English,cereal,toast,pancakes,croissants (super fresh),tea/coffee,fruit & all was lovely.would highly recommend this place & we would 100% use it again when travelling.minutes from the M1,superb facilities, friendly staff all for only £67 per night including breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shammyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Shammy, thanks for the amazing rating.

We're happy to know you had a lovely stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews