We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
A S
Nice hotel with fantastic friendly staff!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2024via mobile
I have to say I find this hotel as very comfortable and enjoy staying here.
The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Fairly priced too.

But the real reason I am writing this review is because of the staff.

I have to say I find all the staff, very friendly and kind, in particular a gentleman, on reception who's name sadly we didn't catch, I think he had a tattoo on his neck?
He was very helpful and very kind and polite.
I will be returning here in the future and yes its because its a nice hotel in a relaxed area, but a key factor of my returning is down to the staff as mentioned.
Thank you 🙂
Date of stay: February 2024
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£50
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Tripadvisor
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Moxy Hotels
    £67
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Novotel
£77
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£118
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Doubletree
2.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£43
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Travelodge
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Private Dining Room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
684
432
143
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
684
432
143
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvester restaurant harvester opposite scrambled egg and beans stayed here business park willen lake breakfast was included car park the breakfast area sofa bed good size plenty of parking bletchley park air con excellent value for money would stay again good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

Very clean room with spotless bathroom. Room was well designed and a reasonable size with a comfy bed. Large screen tv, iron, kettle and hairdryer plus Dove soap and shampoo in the bathroom.
Breakfast was the usual HI Express fayre.
Staff were friendly and attentive despite issues at check in with their computer system. Complementary drinks were provided which made the wait more bearable!
Plenty of parking around the hotel and a Harvester opposite for dinner.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank balbithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Thanks for your kind words, Balbithan.

See you soon.

All the best Sophie - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

I stayed here with my husband and 2 children, as we were visiting Woburn Surfari Park the next day. It is a short drive from here (approx 10 minutes). The room was clean and well presented, with clean towels and tea/coffee facilities. We arrived late after driving from Legoland and getting stuck in traffic, so we were all hungry, but luckily the hotel do pizzas so we ordered one to have in the room. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from, including freash fruit to take away. There's even a pancake machine! Would recommend staying here!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sars22_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

We're grateful for the feedback, Sars.

It's good to know that our location was handy for your trip. We can't wait for you to visit us again.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

We booked an overnight stay after we spent the day going through my wife’s mothers flat to clear it after she passed away before Christmas apart from that the staff were very welcoming the room was comfortable apart from the blow heater but we used the electric heater that was supplied this wasn’t the first time we stopped here and enjoyed the comfortable bed and the breakfast included all you want and it is dog friendly

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robfirstaid100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Wow! What a wonderful review. Thanks, Rob.

The team is thrilled to receive such a great rating! Thank you! We can't wait for you to visit us again.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

Check in, services were excellent, simple no frills breakfast, fairly comfortable amenities. The only issue we had was that the bed sheets weren’t very clean, we had to sanitise it ourselves as what seemed to be a few droppings (we don’t know for sure) . But overall it was a reasonable experience given the price

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gilagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Gilagolf, thanks for the recommendation.

We can't wait for you to visit us again.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

We were made to feel very welcome and all Reception/staff were so helpful from giving us direction to the local amenities, booking us a taxi .
Room very clean, The pillows and bed were also very comfortable
Perfect Breakfast that kept us going until tea time thanks again

Room tip: Can be tricky to find the entrance Free parking and no hidden cost as some hotel The Harvester restaurant is opposite
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Craig, thanks for the recommendation.

We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us! Hoping to see you again soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews