We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
HIExpress.com
£60
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Getaway41354707246

Staff were very friendly, rooms clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast very nice and plenty to choose from.

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2024
Not a place for the elderly or disable people to stay, rooms have no place to put your clothes, no shelves or cupboards, no bedside drawer. There are places to hang your coat. We had to stay living out of our suitcases. Parking a problem, most disabled spot taken up by other travellers.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Not for the elderly, parking is also a problem.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £31
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £53
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Moxy Hotels
    £67
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Milton Keynes Standard Double
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £53
  • Algotels
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Novotel
£63
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Every room furnished to the finest finish with
floor to ceiling windows boasting views over
Milton Keynes Central or Campbell Park.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    £40
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£60
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Doubletree
    £60
2.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
687
434
144
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
434
144
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvester restaurant harvester opposite scrambled egg and beans stayed here business park willen lake breakfast was included car park the breakfast area sofa bed good size plenty of parking bletchley park air con excellent value for money would stay again good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean and bright and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was hot and tasty and plenty of it. I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wiggy11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Thanks for the kind review, Wiggy.

Knowing you had a great stay brings a smile to our faces! Hoping to see you again soon.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

We booked this last minute and we’re very surprised it was a lovely room staff helpful. It came with breakfast & parking on site.
We liked it so much we booked it again for our next trip to Milton Keynes

There a restaurant across the courtyard, the food was OK at the restaurant. Nothing special.

Close to the Coachway

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UKTravelGalinCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2024

Thanks for the review and feedback.

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We can't wait to welcome you back with us again soon.

All the very best,
Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Really like this hotel if the price is right, as it seems to fluctuate wildly on rates!

It really is a good little hotel with friendly staff in a great location. Having a stroll around Willen Lake in the morning is great. As for the hotel its a HI Express, but a good one. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern, the wifi is fast enough for streaming and it is easy enough to find and to get in and out of Milton Keynes.

Simple but effective.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarkyP264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Marky, thanks so much for your review.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Best wishes, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024

I have been coming to this hotel for years but recently the rooms downstairs have been very cold I've stayed downstairs 3 times since Dec and each time the rooms has been cold even my twins were complaining. I'm not sure weather it's just the ground floor or not.
But this is still our favourite hotel. X

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tash123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
We're glad to see you had an enjoyable stay. Please know our team are on hand throughout your stay to help with anything you may need.

See you next time.

All the best, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

Managed to get a room online for £50, and I have to say it’s terrific value. The room is spacious and offers everything you need. Also it was spotless. Bed weds comfortable with a choice of firm and soft pillows, breakfast was included and food was warm and stocked up . Well done 👏🏻

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Christian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thanks for your lovely review, Christian.

We take pride in knowing guests are happy with their experience. Hoping to see you again soon.

Best wishes, Charlotte - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews