We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Needs improvement”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Arrived 4 March. Staff are very friendly. Ameneties are ok. However, the restaurant needs a lot of work. I am here until 29 March (still here), and so far, I have had to complain about the restaurant food 3 times, and got burned on a metal curry dish, which no one advised was hot, let alone white hot. Thank God it wasn't put in front of a child. I was offred a free bottle of wine, would be served with my meal the following Sunday night by the team lead, but I have never seen it, or been asked if I was ok by the same team lead since.
Medium Rare steak was well done, was served lettuce that was going brown, ordered a sticky toffee pudding with caramel sauce and received Pecan pie. I could have excused this if pecan pie was on the menu as a possible mistake, but it wasn't even on the menu.
Overall not impressed as this is supposed to be a Hilton Hotel.
Final comment is that the staff are very friendly and always ready to help.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    439
    397
    208
    118
See reviews for
269
415
73
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A good Hotel to use as a base to visit Bletchley Park. A very worthwhile and interesting place to see. The breakfast was of the usual high quality of a Hilton Hotel and the evening meal was good but service a bit slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J8912SZdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from our yearly club gathering at the hotel.
On arrival we found the reception staff very friendly, sorted our room and gave us our keys.
Nothing was too much for them, the bar staff, the health spa staff which made the weekend stay
enjoyable. We would recommend the hotel on the hospitality of the staff.
Saturday afternoon we started to set up the room we were allocated, the staff were very helpful, made us a drink. Grant and Thea have been there for the last few years and recognised us which was lovely. Sean the manager of the banqueting side was a fine
example of his job. We hope the
Hilton will recognise these hard
working individuals and will pass on our comments. Thank you also to the waiting staff and kitchen staff for an excellent evening and meal.
We will see them again next March for our 5th year.
Thank you again to everybody for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Ratch1

It was great to see you all again on your 4th year of visiting. I was delighted to hear that as usual you had a great time and found all the staff friendly and helpful and recognised some familiar faces from past visits, who will indeed by recognised for their dedication to our guests.

We all look forward to seeing you again next year, and welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is very nice and modern and clean. We used the pool, jacuzzi and sauna and steam room which are all excellent. The staff were really friendly, helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and comfy. It didn't have a mirror where I could sit and do my hair and make up. The breakfast was self services with lots of choice and very nice. We went into milton keynes on the saturday evening which was a short taxi ride away. Unfortunately we had very noisy guests in the room next door and corridor which spoilt an otherwise restful weekend. I attended a conference in the hotel on the sunday and the facilities for this were excellent. I wouldn't worry about upgrading room though. We did get an early check in and late check out as requested.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sharon F

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the hotel.

I was very pleased to hear that you found our facilities excellent, and that you stay was comfortable and relaxing. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. I will certainly look into your improvement point regarding the siting of the mirrors in our rooms. You may be interested to hear that we have already started making improvements to areas of the hotel, which is ongoing.

I hope that you will visit us again soon, you will be made most welcome.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Good hotel in a good location, about 5 minute drive from the city center. The facilities are very good with a pool, sauna and hot tub at no extra charge. Even though I did not eat from the resturant, the food looked good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Anil J

Thank you for your great review. I was delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction, and I do hope that you will visit us again soon and try out are great restaurant menu's.

Kind regards

Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here for one night, the room was nice and big and very clean. Bed was very comfortable and the room had a big tv with lots of channels. Ordered room service for dinner which was nice. Staff were very friendly. Overall a great hotel. Would stay here again. The only two things I didn't like was the wifi was £15 for 24 hours which I think is far too expensive. Second thing is breakfast was included but to have it in your room it was an extra £12pp!!! I didn't get chance to use the pool but I'm hoping I get to stay here again and try it out!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed at Hotel for 1 night for business reasons. Not impressed with any aspect of the hotel whatsoever. Staff, food, pool, rooms - all very basic and not to the standard to some of the other Hilton Hotels i have stayed at.
Also couldnt get a mobile signal in bedroom and had to spemd £38 using room phone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEVSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear WEVSI

Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that you had a problem with your mobile phone signal in your room and will ask our Telecomms company to check this, as we have had no other similar problems reported. You may also be interested to hear that we have are undergoing some refurbishment works to many parts of the hotel, and I hope that you will visit us again in order to enjoy and see the improved facilities.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
4.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Property: Hilton Milton Keynes
Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from Luton Airport and the M1, Hilton Milton Keynes is the ideal base – just four miles from the town center and less than three miles from Stadium MK. From our relaxed and comfortable Lounge to keeping fit at our Fitness Room, you’ll find all the amenities and services you need to relax. In Milton Keynes for business? We offer meeting and event space for up to 300 guests. Plus, with inviting guest rooms and suites, you can count on us to provide the comfort you need on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing