We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical Hilton though cleaners ought to clean in 3D” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Milton Keynes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A typical Hilton though cleaners ought to clean in 3D”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Recently stayed here for one night on a business trip. It is your typical Hilton with nice, friendly
staff and a decent room with the various amenities. The catering staff were excellent in attending
to particular food requirements both at dinner and breakfast. Overall, I would have ranked this higher but for the standard of cleanliness in the room. Though generally it was nice and clean, the cleaners had clearly cleaned in 2D - there were long cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in one part of the room and it was rather unpleasant to walk into them. The cleaners would clearly fare poorly in the Aliens movie franchise.

Generally, a decent place for a night's stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_The_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Bob The Traveller,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us whilst on business.

I was pleased to learn that you overall had a good time. I was, however, sorry to learn that the cleanliness of the room was less satisfactory. I have taken your comments on board and Housekeeping will take an immediate action to make sure our team members retrained to improve the cleanliness and your stay will be highly satisfactory next time. Also our team members in Food and Beverage were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and the food.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    415
    377
    193
    107
See reviews for
239
392
69
516
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keene, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Every year I have to attend to meetings in The Open University, which involves a long journey by train and next holding meeting from morning to evening. Staying at the HH in Milton Keynes is something I not only enjoy, but look forward. The way I am greeted, the comfort and cleanliness of my accommodations, the delicious (and affordable) dinner and breakfast, the friendly atmosphere, the efficiency of the staff, the good internet connections and other office services - all contribute to make me feel relaxed, re-energised and to look forward to my meetings - just a brisk walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Viviana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hilton Milton keynes provided a very good environment for an overnight stay. Evening meal and breakfast were of a high standard. Bar prices, in common with other similar establishments are overly high. Ample parking provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sturat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stay here a lot and slowly but surely this hotel is smartening itself up - which is good to see - and we really like the service! They are delightful, and really do their best to ensure that your stay is a good one. The rooms are improving but some are still rather tired.but they are always clean and good value for money.
The food at the lunch buffet is always delicious - it's not gourmet but is not pretending to be! everything is really fresh, interesting and well presented.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in order to visit Bletchley Park. As part of the deal tickets to Bletchley were included. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the service was impeccable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 720lindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

A good hotel for business. Quiet and has most facilities needed. Meals and bedrooms of good quality with friendly staff. But no complimentary newspaper anymore unless you are a Diamond or Gold HHonours member.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Firstly I would say that the staff were excellent and were doing their best in what can only be described as very difficult conditions.

I had specified a fully accessible twin room for my parents when I booked the hotel and had subsequently rung the hotel to confirm this and had been assured that it was done. When we arrived it was to discover that the 'fully accessible' room did not have the walk-in shower/wet room that had been promised but rather a bath with an over bath shower. This is not fully accessible. The sink had no plug making washing even more difficult. We were offered a discount on the room but if we had had any choice then we would not have stayed.

The furniture was not just tired but broken with no doors on the wardrobe in my parents room and broken drawers in our room. The toilet was leaking in our room which meant we had to change rooms for the second night. All in all not a good experience however the staff were hard-working, cheerful and professional in spite of the poor conditions they are working with - I hope that the Hilton management will make some proper investment in this hotel so that it meets the expectations that the Hilton name carries with it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Property: Hilton Milton Keynes
Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing