We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Si5 Spy Missions

Si5 Spy Missions
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I would definitely recommend this place as somewhere to take the kids for a day out. My kids had a wonderful time. My son had such a lovely time he even did a presentation on his day out at school the next week.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    12
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for birthdays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Both my kids have had birthdays parties here and had a great time. This makes a nice change from the traditional birthday outings!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Joroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“health and safety”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Seems to be the place for the youngsters and birthday parties at the moment so your hands are tied.
They seem to have a ball which is what counts but as a parent there are many health and safety issues that need addressing.
We went there a year ago and nothing has changed just under a year on other than they have spent money on new pictures rather than what counts.
It seems to be run by teenagers for a start!
They simply hop off with the party group without any explanation to the parents first.
It's freezing in there! Children don't seem to mind and after all they are running about. Parents waiting freeze in the dining area. They have tried to compensate by putting in a few 2kw fan heaters. One nearly caught light as we stood huddled around it!!! I'm not kidding the outer case and dials physically melted!! I watched a parent give it to the teenager on reception and insisted it was thrown away. They are plugged in with trailing leads all over the place literally cooking. They are not designed to be on for hours on end.
In the event of a fire you would have no idea where your child is in the maze of rooms and would just have to hope that they are lead out to safety.
The rope hand rail is also secured by pipe clips which you can also tear your hand on.
I could go on but the heaters alone is enough to put you off.
Food seemed ok but again i would question the hygiene standards.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeChrissie, Manager at Si5 Spy Missions, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
We do not normally respond to trip advisor comments and take the good with the bad. We always try to improve our service based on customer feedback.
However this review calls into question our health and safety without any knowledge of what this is.
Our staff are trained on what action to take in the event of a fire or other incident and we regularly carry out fire evacuation tests. The building is emptied and checked within a maximum of 2 1/2 minutes.
The extra fan heaters we used in the cafe are all CE certificated and have thermal cutouts, there is nothing to say these cannot be used continuously . We are inspected by ROSPA and they certificate us as low risk.
Our food hygiene is also questioned ....??. We have been awarded 4 stars out of a maximum of 5 by the food standards agency.
Finally our centre manager is very pleased to be considered a teenager despite having teenage children of her own, we do employ teenagers as guides, but they do not run the centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This activity made my twin sons birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a recommendation for the Northampton centre. Visited here with my two sons as a birthday present from my sister. They had an absolutely amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed the 1 hour and 20 minutes they spent in their. The staff were sooooo great with great customer care.

Well worth the money and visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wellygirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,253 reviews
347 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 634 helpful votes
“My 8 year and his pals loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My son Finn went there today for his friends birthday party

They had a great time - he said it was exciting, interesting and challenging - they liked "Agent Foul" who led their team, they loved flying the chopper, dodging the lasers and deactivating the bombs

Food was typical party event stuff - chicken nuggets & chips / sausage & ships

Finn is now wanting his 9th birthday there in January

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Si5 Spy Missions also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Si5 Spy Missions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing