We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£66
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
£55
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sophie
Surrey, United Kingdom

Enjoyable stay

Review of Hotel La Tour
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2024via mobile
The hotel was modern, mostly very clean and staff were very friendly.
Unfortunately on arrival one of the pillow cases was dirty with a dead spider squashed on it. Whilst it was an oversight that shouldn’t have happened it was dealt with quickly.
Breakfast was very good, so many choices and a lovely view over the park. Coffee wasn’t great.
Hotel is in a great location and parking rate was very reasonable.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel La Tour Milton Keynes, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sophie C,

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issue regarding your pillow case, but glad that it was dealt with quickly and that you enjoyed your visit to Hotel La Tour.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£55
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £59
1.5 miles from Hotel La Tour
Free Wifi
Free parking
Moxy Hotels
£67
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Hotel La Tour
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Novotel
£66
  • Booking.com
    £66
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Hotel La Tour
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    £60
  • travelup.com
    £59
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Hotel La Tour
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£39
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £39
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £39
2.6 miles from Hotel La Tour
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£60
  • Doubletree
    £60
  • Tripadvisor
    £60
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Hotel La Tour
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £36
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Hotel La Tour
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Travelodge
0.8 miles from Hotel La Tour
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Hotel La Tour
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Hotel La Tour
Free parking
View more hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
103
43
27
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
43
27
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews multi storey car park white company products fourteenth floor glass lift impressive building rainfall shower top floor john lewis lovely hotel the location is perfect water pressure huge bed rooms are lovely shopping centre mini fridge breakfast was buffet style coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

My husband and I had a rare night out and we absolutely delighted with this beautiful hotel. The room was immaculate, as was the whole hotel. The room had a bottle of water, tea/coffee, kettle, hairdryer, safe, ironing board and iron. The TV worked and so did the air conditioning, both of which we've had problems with, at other hotels.
There is an ice dispenser in the corridor, which is a lovely touch.
The toiletries are from White Company, which is a massive thumbs up from me!
The restaurant and bar are absolutely fantastic with incredible views of the city and Campbell Park, based on the 14th floor. We even ventured onto the balcony!
The team in the bar were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and we really felt as though we were important. It was such a refreshing change from 'ordinary' service. They really went above and beyond, we cannot big them up enough, this will be a night that we will remember with such fondness.
In no particular order, we would like to thank the following staff for their attentiveness and friendliness; Sam (fellow Chelsea supporter) Eren, Alice, Samantha, Jake, Cameron and Ash.
We cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekkio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel La Tour Milton Keynes, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bekkio,

Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel La Tour.

I will pass on your thanks to Sam, Eren, Alice, Samantha, Jake, Cameron and Ash.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Absolutely brilliant stay at the hotel. Honestly couldn’t fault a thing. Great hotel, clean with lovely staff. Rooms are a good size with a great view. Perfect location for us as we were going to the theatre just across the road one evening. Shopping centre around the corner too with lots of food places & bars a couple minutes walk away across the road. Bed was so comfortable. Food was brilliant, we got room service one of our nights spent there. Lots of choice for breakfast, honestly the best hotel breakfast I’ve ever had and perfect to sit and see the view in the morning from the restaurant on 14th floor. I would definitely stay here again, highly recommend it. Great value for money aswell!

Room tip: Be sure to get your parking ticket validated at reception to receive discount for the car park
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore06932186177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel La Tour Milton Keynes, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Explore06932186177,

Thank you for your 5-star review. It's great to hear you were impressed by our facilities and that you appreciated so many aspects of our hotel.

At Hotel La Tour, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, and we are delighted we achieved this for you.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Lovely views and good customer service. very clean rooms. will def be back :) my children and my husband loved the stay and the service from staff was professional. However, some breakfast staff gave of rudeness at times but apart from that absolutely delicious breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel La Tour Milton Keynes, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valentiac2024,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Hotel La Tour. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about our breakfast staff which we have since addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

I did not enjoy my stay but this could be a nice place to stay if they can get the basics right. My 3 suggestions to the hotel would be:
1.Clean the windows!
2.Train staff in customer service and the importance of integrity.
3. replace the terrible pillows. The bed looked great and was comfortable apart from the awful cheap pillows .

14th floor was very pleasant with simple decor and great views.

Room tip: Head up to 14th floor
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel La Tour Milton Keynes, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Camper414990,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Hotel La Tour, I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and we have taken your feedback on board.

We hope to welcome you back to Hotel La Tour again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The facilities are amazing. Gorgeous rooms, comfy beds, beautiful restaurant with fab food.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Plenty of parking with the multi-storey next door.
Couple of minutes walk to the shopping centre which has abundance of things and a gorgeous Campbell park on the other side of the hotel.
Can’t fault it!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view over Campbell Park. The multi-storey car park will only cost you £8 is validated at hotel reception.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sylwia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel La Tour Milton Keynes, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear Sylwia D,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you were impressed by our facilities and that you appreciate so many aspects of our hotel.

At Hotel LaTour, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, and we are delighted we achieved this for you.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews