We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10 Amazing hotel !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 out of 10 Amazing hotel !!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We went for the weekend, hotel was very clean, cannot complain, amazing value for money.From the reservation manager Lee, to front desk the staff were better than any 5 star hotel. Extremely helpful and would go out of their way for you. Location was perfect, so close to the shopping malls and the entertainment facilities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shak s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Shak s

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes. I am particularly delighted that you find the team here at the hotel friendly,and helpful.
I have passed your comments onto Lee and the team at the hotel who were delighted to hear this.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    317
    177
    63
    27
See reviews for
138
259
49
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I've stayed here a number of times in the last few years and the daytime/ evening staff throughout the hotel are excellent.

However at my recent stay I was witness to something that completely shocked me and that was the arrogance of the night staff. I will safely say that after all my travels over the years, I've seen the guards at Checkpoint Charlie or members of Her Majesty's Customs and Excise at Heathrow would give a warmer reception than the staff that are employed for night duties at this establishment.

A couple of tips for them and this was as from my viewpoint as an observer and not of the guests concerned (i'm sure IHG would probably see a formal complaint from them).

1. Prejudice - You may have had trouble with other guests in the past but please don't brand everyone with the same brush.

2. Give the benefit of the doubt.

3. Its a hotel and not a nightclub, so the staff need to remember that you need a little bit more tact and diplomacy when speaking to people.

From what I saw that evening I would choose not to use this hotel again as it worries me that I may end up being on the receiving end of the "judge, jury and executioners" that are employed there.

What a real shame.......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrd570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear srd570,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the issues you encountered with our night staff. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Restaurant is ok. But there are better places to eat within easy walking distance. Certainly with more atmosphere .

Breakfast is ok. Though try getting a second cup of coffee as part of the buffet.

The rooms are reasonably appointed but cheaper rooms generally are poor in size.

Suites are nice if you can get the free upgrade.

Room rates are expensive. You're opting for proximity to the shopping/businesses in the centre. (Jury's inn down the road do the same but thier expensive rate is less that holiday inn cheap rate and is a similar standard). Rooms can be noisy from outside depending on which way you're facing.

Bed. Comfortable. Can't complain about that.

Wifi. There is none unless you pay for it. Even in the lobby. Ridiculous at this room rate price.

Health spa is tired looking but reasonable. Don't forget your £1 for the locker. Oh my.

Staff are friendly but unhelpful. Rarely a smile on any of the people serving this morning.

Overall. I was stuck for a place to stay. This was the only place with space. Totally understand why people don't want to stay here. Over priced and soulless. Like Milton Keynes itself I guess.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Rob M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

On reading your comments I am concerned that you felt the hotel did not meet your requirements. As you can see from the many previous reviews we have had some great feedback on the hotel and especially our team so it is disappointing that you did not experience these on your recent visit.

With regards to the 4 star rating this is, as you may know, awarded following an unannounced annual visit by the AA inspector and I am proud to say that we are the only hotel to have 4 stars in the centre of Milton Keynes and have been awarded this for the last 4 years.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review. If I can be of any further assistance or you wish to speak to me regarding your visit then please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Best Wishes

Wayne Bowring - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Didn't really know what to expect, but was generally pleased. Room perfectly adequate, staff good, reasonably priced parking at the front door and well-placed for restaurants, shops, bars etc. Didn't have £15 breakfast myself, but overheard positive comments from other guests. Also close to the railway station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear AndyMarr

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes . We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and I am delighted we met all your expectations.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel inside is not what you think a holiday in would look like it's really nicely decorated, the staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated but we were only there for one night. The only issue we found was the heat it was very hot and the air con made no difference. Bed wise I found it a bit uncomfortable but each to there own. We didn't eat on the premises as previous reviews had stated food was over priced and not worth the money so we eat out. But overall a fab time and will be coming back

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear dawn w

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience.. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure we can rectify any shortcoming that are experienced so please be assured we will increase our efforts to deliver our goal in our goal in providing great guest experiences and satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed overnight on a National Holidays Weekend to Bletchley Park.Good fast checkin.The room was very clean sheets ,towels,were lovely and white and plenty of hot water.Room was warm.We had a buffet evening meal,the food was very good a choice of fish,beef chicken, with veg,plenty choice of salad the tuna was good.The soup was good a shame it was luke warm!The sweet 's were good too all in all I had a good stay.
The drinks at the bar to expensive so did'nt have any ,had water with the meal instead.
If they were cheaper people would buy them!
The breakfast was very good,hot and good choice lovely hot coffee.
Would recommend this hotel.Oh and the trip to BLETCHLEY PARK was a amazing day out.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor away from the road 333 was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boltondotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear boltondotty,

Thank you for your review, I was delighted to read you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed your event you attended. I will pass all your comments onto the team at the hotel who will be delighted to hear them.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We'd never stayed in a Holiday Inn before but we did on Saturday 29th March this year in Milton Keynes, and I was pleasantly surprised. It was well presented and very clean. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as it was all luke warm, but saying that I ate it! Comfortable bed, good shower, good towels, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Busybadger,

Thank you for your comments, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us.Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience and I will feed your comments back to our Head Chef.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.7 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
2.1 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Property: Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Address: 500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is a spacious, purpose built city centre hotel, offering 166 bedrooms all with high speed internet access and 10 meeting/conference rooms. Xscape - the largest real snow indoor ski slope in Europe is just 10 minutes walk. Other local places of interest include The National Bowl, Bletchley Park Station X, Woburn Abbey & Safari Park, Silverstone Circuit (home of the British Grand Prix), Milton Keynes Theatre & Milton Keynes indoor shopping centre The Centre: MK Millbrook Proving Ground is only 14 miles from the hotel, making us an ideal base for the DVD Event in June. Our special offers include our Woburn Safari Park, Whipsnade Zoo and New Ski packages. Spirit health club is available for guests and members, facilities include a fully equipped gym, steam room, male and female saunas and a heated indoor swimming pool. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is the ideal base to explore Central England with both Oxford and Cambridge within an hours drive. The M1's junction 14 is only 10 minutes from the hotel. Milton Keynes Central Rail Station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and with 100 trains travelling between London and Milton Keynes everyday you can be in central London in as little as 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing