We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family room and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night as my husband was running the marathon.
We booked a family room through super breaks and got a good price, better than direct with holiday inn as it included breakfast.
Our family room was a good size and the sofa bed was really comfy. I've noticed the last few times we've stayed in a family room with Holiday Inn the rooms are at the end of a corridor so nice and quiet.
Welcome packs for the kids was a nice touch as was complimentary mineral water in the room. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely.
Location good, short walk to main shopping centre and all the restaurants there.

If you stay at a bank holiday don't park in the hotel car park as free parking the other side of the barriers.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank LichfieldCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear LichfieldCamel,

Thank you for posting your review, I was delighted to read you and your family had a great stay with whilst visiting for your event.
I will pass your comments on to the hotel team who will also we delighted to hear this,

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel twice each time it was very late and lee on the front desk both times has been excellent he has done everything possible to make my stay easy and stress free the rooms are beautiful and beds very comfy clean and well presented excellent hotel and excellent staff A+

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank OoMoBzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear OoMoBzoo,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes. I am particularly delighted that you find the team here at the hotel friendly and efficient . I have shared your comments with Lee and the Wider Hotel Team who were delighted also to hear this.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here on for night as we wanted a nice evening out in MK. We have been to a few different hotels in MK before but thought we would try this one.

On arrival the hotel looks nice and inviting, we was on the 2nd floor and room was ok but hot as soon as we walked in. We opened some windows and turned the air con on but this didn't seem to do anything.

We found some one else's peanuts by the window on the floor which obviously hadn't been cleaned at all and could be bad for someone with an allergy.

Shower was good but not very high so my partner of 6'2 couldn't fit under it properly. Bathroom is of really good size.

Pillows were a bit flat, not like you get in premier inn. Bed was ok but if you sat on the edge it seemed to go down. No plugs next to the bed like most hotels and only one set of plugs by the TV. Good size TV and room generally was ok but lack of lighting.

We couldn't get our fridge to open so called reception and they said they would get someone to come up and unlock it but they never came.

In the night we were woken up 4 times by noisy neighbours shouting in the hall way and banging on doors. So I didn't get a good nights sleep at all.

We didn't go for breakfast as £14 each is very expensive.

Apart from the heat, lack of plugs, noise and staff not doing what they say they will, the hotel is in a good location for a one night stay but don't think we would stay here any longer or pay full price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ceili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Ceili S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Its always great to see reviews from our returning guests.

Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure we can rectify any shortcoming that are experienced so please be assured we will increase our efforts to deliver our goal in our goal in providing great guest experiences and satisfaction.

Once again please accept my apologies and if I can be of any further assistance please let me know.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here for one night as myself and my husband were seeing a show at the Theatre. It's in a great location (about 10 mins walk to the theatre, bars and restaurants).

We had a room overlooking what looked like a courtyard with large glass windows. When we entered the room the first thing that hit us was the heat! It was quite a sunny day (certainly not summer weather though) but the heat was overpowering! We noticed the temperature control on the wall and switched it on to cool - nothing but hot air came out of it! We noticed that it can take up to 45 mins to cool down so we decided to get our bearings and go for a walk.

Came back to the room after about an hour and again was hit by the heat - it made me feel sick it was that hot. We decided to turn off the 'aircon' and open the window the 3 inches it let us.. as we overlooked the courtyard there was no wind so it was pointless having the window open. Even so we left it open whilst we went out for the evening, hoping the cool night air would finally give us some respite! Unfortunately it didn't, room was as hot at 11pm than at 4pm. Needless to say I hardly slept and woke up feeling dreadful.

On another note, bed was quite comfy, although no spare pillows. Found someone else's half eaten bag of sweets in the mini fridge and they only provided us with one small carton of UHT milk and no biscuits. Shower was good though and towels were big and fluffy.

We didn't stay for breakfast, at £14 each we felt it was a tad overpriced so we went to the Wetherspoons at the Xscape complex - fab brekkie for £5!!!

I wouldn't stay here again, unless it was winter time. Even then I would consider the Premier Inn or the HI Express down the road first.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Tootsephine,

Thank you for your review, Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure we can rectify any shortcoming that are experienced so please be assured we will increase our efforts to deliver our goal in our goal in providing great guest experiences and satisfaction.

Once again please accept my apologies and if I can be of any further assistance please let me know.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Staying I the hotel with my husband and two children age 3&7. From when we arrived @3 in the afternoon we where greeted with fantastic welcome with help your self to cream eggs which the children loved. Got upgraded room with king bed and bed Settee already made up for the children, a big plus as with family rooms you have to make bed yourself ,with Easter eggs and orange juice drink on for them.
Had he dinning plan of the hotel fantastic value for money,fantastic choice and fantastic food and service. With a young family we where welcomed with children has colouring at the table and the swimming pool was a big plus . Well done Holliday inn perfect family brake :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennashadrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Jennashadrach,

Thank you for your review, I had pleasure in reading that you and your family enjoyed your Easter break with us, and the team at the hotel looked after during your stay.

I have passed your comments onto the wider hotel team who were delighted to hear this.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Quite ugly from outside but nice inside with really nice rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I got a meal voucher for a meal and 2 drinks for £15 which was amazing value and the food was very good. Breakfast was also vey good. The downsides were having to pay for parking and having a side room which was overlooked by a big office block with all glass sides. The hotel is very handy for the shopping if that is what you are interested in.

Room Tip: The left side of the hotel from the front have rooms overlooked by a glass sided office block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear roy_jackson,

Thank you for your review I was delighted to read that you have a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your dining experience with us I have passed your comments onto the Head chef who was delighted to hear this.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We went for the weekend, hotel was very clean, cannot complain, amazing value for money.From the reservation manager Lee, to front desk the staff were better than any 5 star hotel. Extremely helpful and would go out of their way for you. Location was perfect, so close to the shopping malls and the entertainment facilities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shak s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Shak s

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes. I am particularly delighted that you find the team here at the hotel friendly,and helpful.
I have passed your comments onto Lee and the team at the hotel who were delighted to hear this.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,240 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,533 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Address: 500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £54 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is a spacious, purpose built city centre hotel, offering 166 bedrooms all with high speed internet access and 10 meeting/conference rooms. Xscape - the largest real snow indoor ski slope in Europe is just 10 minutes walk. Other local places of interest include The National Bowl, Bletchley Park Station X, Woburn Abbey & Safari Park, Silverstone Circuit (home of the British Grand Prix), Milton Keynes Theatre & Milton Keynes indoor shopping centre The Centre: MK Millbrook Proving Ground is only 14 miles from the hotel, making us an ideal base for the DVD Event in June. Our special offers include our Woburn Safari Park, Whipsnade Zoo and New Ski packages. Spirit health club is available for guests and members, facilities include a fully equipped gym, steam room, male and female saunas and a heated indoor swimming pool. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is the ideal base to explore Central England with both Oxford and Cambridge within an hours drive. The M1's junction 14 is only 10 minutes from the hotel. Milton Keynes Central Rail Station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and with 100 trains travelling between London and Milton Keynes everyday you can be in central London in as little as 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing