We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed one night in Mercure. The room I choosed was the Coachroom. Its a small room I have but for under GBP 40, I considered its value for money. Its clean and the bed was comfortable. The toilet was clean but the shower was a bit weak. The recpetion staff was nice and helpful during my checked in. He also offer me a breakfast for GBP10 which was cheaper than booking it with the room online. The srroundings was nice and very counrtyside which I enjoyed most.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islander313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    264
    119
    60
    38
See reviews for
181
318
37
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival I was very excited as the hotel looked stunning, only to find we were stuck out in the old stables which were dated and small. Room had electrical issues when using some of the light switches. Horrendous noise which would only stop when the trip switch was flicked. Tiny shower too! Breakfast good though.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay and that it did not meet with your expectations.

I hope we can have the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I booked this venue for a 2 day meeting and can highly recommend it. It's really important to get a good venue and I wouldn't hesitate to use this one again. Great accommodation, excellent food, good location and very useful for delegates flying in from overseas....also an important factor is that it was very peaceful, no traffic noise etc. Meeting room was a bit cold on the first day but this was soon sorted. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, I am delighted your meeting was a success.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Amazing!!!! I have only just got round to writing my review but Nicola and her team were fantastic! They organised and help me plan a day I cannot fault! I felt like a true princess!
Food was delicious and well presented, bedrooms were lovely and comfy and Staff were so helpful!
I would recommended this venue to anyone whatever the occasion!
I can't wait to come back :)
Thankyou so so much again
Mr and Mrs Ives x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayleysummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs Ives,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, Nicola and the team will be delighted that you had such an amazing day.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business trip, hotel room was nice, however I did have a problem with the shower not working in room correctly, only drip through!. Not to worry there was a shower head attachment to the bath, however this was either freezing cold or scolding hot. I did advise the staff on reception on my departure.
The good points, nice location, food In the restaurant for dinner and breakfast are very good.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, Im sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us.
However i am delighted that you liked our location and you had the chance to enjoy our AA rosette Restaurant.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We chose to have our wedding here, 16th February 2014. We had an amazing day, magical sums it up! Nicola West our wedding planner was brilliant, she was so helpful and friendly, we didn't have to worry about a thing on he day as she made sure everything was taken care of.

The food was really good, couldn't fault it. The waiting staff also were on the ball with fast service and keeping glasses topped up for all my guests.

I would recommend this hotel if you are considering it for a wedding.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahabbott1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Hannah and Ben,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic day. I will be sure to pass your feed back onto Nicola and the team.

Kind Regards


Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I often stay in hotels in MK for business and the Parkside is my favourite. It is close to the City yet is situated in an area surrounded by green fields and nature reserve...so a walk on a summers evening is nice from there.
The staff are always helpful and friendly. The breakfast staff in particular are great. So between them and freshly cooked to order breakfast including eggs Benedict and smoked haddock with poached egg the best all make a nice start to the day.
I like to sit in the bar for a bar meal as it is a relaxed informal atmosphere and easy to catch up on work with free wifi available in the hotel now.
No pool or gym and the bar prices are high but still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaznayUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House), responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoy regularly staying with us and that our breakfast is a great start to the day.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
803 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)

Property: Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Address: Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3LR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House) 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, an indulging experience in a tranquil setting unique to Milton Keynes. Woughton House (formerly the Mercure Parkside House) has joined the MGallery hotel portfolio which is a collection of boutique hotels offering bespoke design and a rich heritage. Woughton House offers 50 beautifully appointed bedrooms from delightful small double rooms to classic superior rooms and beautifully appointed privilege rooms to the stunningly designed junior suites. The award winning Seasons Restaurant classic British dishes a modern twist with much of the ingredients sourced from the local area. Afternoon tea is served daily between 12noon and 4pm with the scones, cakes and sweet treats all homebaked and created by the team of talented chefs. Set in acres of gardens and overlooking the pastures of the Ouzel Valley Park, Woughton House is a modern country house hotel just minutes from central Milton Keynes. The hotel offers free wifi and free car parking to all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Parkside Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Woughton House - MGallery By Sofitel (Was Mercure Parkside House) Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing