We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was top notch again this year. We go every year and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Lewis was very particularly helpful. Even the managers do the hoovering still maintaining a smart appearance to fill in for absent staff (didn't get the name of this hardworking chap).
Looking forward to next yeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas B, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm delighted that continue to enjoy your stays with us and I'll ensure that Lewis and the rest of the team read your considered review!

In the meantime we look forward to seeing you next year!

Kind regards

Nicholas Bees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We held our wedding here on the 17th of April. We had an amazing day which was helped with the excellent staff at the hotel. Nicola our Wedding planner was so helpful throughout. All our guests commented on how it was a lovely relaxed day. This hotel is well worth a visit if you are planning your special day.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sineadkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas B, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Many congratulations to you both and thank you for your kind comments. We're delighted that you enjoyed the day and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest regards

Nicholas Bees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We held our Wedding here on Thursday 8th May. Firstly we would like to say a big a Thank you to Nicola and all the staff members that were involved in making our day very special. Everything ran smoothly and we had a fantastic time. From the outset Nicola was very helpful and even created a bespoke menu to suit our requirements and budget. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in Milton Keynes no matter what your budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DomMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas B, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and I'm delighted that we were part of your special day - congratulations to you both!

I shall make sure that Nicola and the rest of the team read your review, if they haven't already.

Many thanks again

Nicholas Bees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Visited this hotel for a wedding. A few family stayed, My wife and I were in the converted coach house so it was nice and quiet. We stayed for two nights and on the first day I went to ring another room from the phone (there were two in the room) and nothing from ether, both dead. I reported this to reception the first morning and was informed that they would sort it, on booking out I was informed that there was a problem with the communications in this part of the hotel and it was going to be sorted. Why was I not informed of this at the start or at least a notice left in the room? to explain the problem. There were also lots of small niggling things, like cleaning things patched up to look o.k. We also had problems when booking as did other members of the family, so this part of the process was far from satisfactory. Probably the best part of the stay was breakfast, as Kathy who was there on both mornings, was brilliant nothing was too much for her to sort out, my grandson's thought she was great.
Overall a pleasant stay but nothing to right home about. As far as the wedding that went very well, and smoothly organised as far as we were concerned.

Room Tip: coach house if you want it quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas B, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Many thanks for your considered review of the hotel. I'm sorry to see that you faced some issues during your stay and I shall investigate these immediately.

I'm glad to see that, on the whole you enjoyed y our stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Nicholas Bees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I celebrated our Ruby Wedding with a Sunday lunch for 70 quests at Parkside hotel on Sunday 27th April 2014 .
The whole event was well organised, the food was very good,the service was excellent .Thanks to Rob and his team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas B, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review - and congratulations!!

I'm delighted to see that Rob and the team looked after you well and I'll make sure that they see your comments. I'm glad that we could be part of your special celebrations!

Congratulations once more and see you again soon

Kindest regards

Nicholas Bees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Visited this hotel for a wedding. The booking process wasn't great. Had to ring several times to get things right and had to ask for a confirmation to be sent.
Venue is lovely, Great country surroundings. The hotel is clean and the well equipped. We had a family room which was very spacious and had everything you would need in it. Lots of little extras and useful items. Nice to have a bath and a shower in the room. Wedding room was decorated beautifully. Food was lovely both the wedding breakfast and the morning after breakfast. Staff are very efficient, polite and attentive. Did all they could to make the day special. Great venue for a wedding. Rooms not cheap but worth paying for a little bit of luxury.

Room Tip: Family rooms were spacious and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas B, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thanks for your review... I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm really sorry that the booking process was laboured however. I shall certainly investigate with the team...

In the meantime, thank you once again

Kindest regards

Nicholas Bees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This chain hotel is at the bespoke end for Mercure, being a converted old house in a little village within striking distance of Milton Keynes. Our room in the concerted coach house was comfortably furnished and warm, albeit with a cold shower room, and had a refrigerator as well as the usual tea/coffee facilities. The main hotel has good public rooms and log fires in season. There is a cosy pub with food a short walk away, as well as countryside walks nearby. The parking is good.

Room Tip: Coach house 11 is fine, albeit with only a car park view. Parking just outside for those with mobil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverTravellersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas B, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. I completely agree with your comments regarding the hotel - we certainly like to feel that we're slightly different!

I hope that we can welcome you back very soon...

Kindest regards

Nicholas Bees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3LR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £57 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, an indulging experience in a tranquil setting unique to Milton Keynes. Woughton House (formerly the Mercure Parkside House) has joined the MGallery hotel portfolio which is a collection of boutique hotels offering bespoke design and a rich heritage. Woughton House offers 50 beautifully appointed bedrooms from delightful small double rooms to classic superior rooms and beautifully appointed privilege rooms to the stunningly designed junior suites. The award winning Seasons Restaurant classic British dishes a modern twist with much of the ingredients sourced from the local area. Afternoon tea is served daily between 12noon and 4pm with the scones, cakes and sweet treats all homebaked and created by the team of talented chefs. Set in acres of gardens and overlooking the pastures of the Ouzel Valley Park, Woughton House is a modern country house hotel just minutes from central Milton Keynes. The hotel offers free wifi and free car parking to all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Parkside Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Woughton House - MGallery By Sofitel Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing