We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so friendly”

The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Ranked #22 of 32 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“so friendly”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

good food,great staff,great fun. Lovley walks ,bike rides,close to mk shopping centre,entertainment at hotel was good,fri nyt was bingo & such a laugh,will def go again.

Room Tip: ask for keith
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    4
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

The 'Lodge' buzzes at the weekend and their themed party nights are to die for. The effort put in by Keith junior and his staff are second to none. The staff are friendly, professional and polite.

Their Sunday lunches are brilliant. Where can you get a full home cooked Sunday roast, with fresh vegatables and all the trimmings for £5 and £3 for a hearty child's portion ???

Please ignore the 1 negative comment and try for yourself, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Please ignore the 1 negative comment, try for yourself. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have visited the Cosgrove Lodge Hotel for many many years and every time I visit I am made to feel very welcome.

The food is great value for money and the staff are very friendly.

They provide a good range of entertainment and I have had many good night there.

Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Have been to 2 superb parties there. Food amazing, Entertainment fantastic and the friendly service just great.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sixfields
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

We visited the Cosgrove Lodge Hotel, where we were welcomed by friendly staff, into a warm atmosphere. The food was lovely, and great value for money, we now go there every Sunday for our roast dinners - would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietcokeacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed in the family room, Room 3. Loved the room, Stayed with my grandchildren who also love the place, they made us so welcome. Staff could not have been any better,
Food great and good value for money. Entertainment was fantastic see a great singer one night, karaoke another, and the bingo on the Friday night was great even the children could play as the winners could choose what prize they wanted from the good selection they had. I would definitely stay at the Lodge again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynneacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Ive been going to Cosgrove Lodge Hotel for a long time now, Its a very friendly, lively and comfortable place.
The food is great value for money, especially the Sunday Lunch.
There is sometimes a wait for food, but thats because it cooked fresh (which i prefer).

The Bedrooms have been done out to a high specification and are fab.

The last few years have seen some fantastic entertainment, New Year is always a sell out..

Bingo on a Friday night, which is great fun, aslo Curry & a Pint for £5.99 :D what a good deal that is..
THATS WHY ITS ALWAYS PACKED OUT ON A FRIDAY..!!!!


All the staff are lovely and friendly and i would certainly say its worth a visit x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Str...
#15 of 34 in Milton Keynes
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cock Hotel
The Cock Hotel
#27 of 34 in Milton Keynes
483 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#11 of 32 in Milton Keynes
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old George Inn
The Old George Inn
#21 of 32 in Milton Keynes
112 reviews
9.7 mi away
The White House
The White House
#1 of 1 in Little Brickhill
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel

Property: The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Address: Cosgrove, Milton Keynes MK19 7JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Also Known As:
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing