We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chas N Dave” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel

The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Ranked #29 of 39 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chas N Dave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a fabulous night...well planned and great table decorations. Everyone had a good night and couldnt keep their feet still. Great to meet Tracey & Charlotte Dawson too. Even better still I won First Prize in Raffle "All Inclusive weeks holiday to Benidorm" courtesy of Swift Travel!! :0))
Well done Elizabeth Emmett a great successxx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    4
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great night thanks to chas and dave if only we had left as soon as they had performed !!

Les dawsons daughter was very nice and probably would have done a great job had her mother not had taken over and totally tried to outshine her thus putting on a rather embarrassing and awkward auction and raffle !!

Bars well overpriced and the food was not worth the £40 ticket next time ill go to the stables to watch chas and dave at half the price and minus some cringy comparing !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdybirdy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great night with friends. Fab food served by polite friendly staff. Great entertainment provided by Chas and Dave, Surprise compere was Les Dawsons wife and Daughter and super raffle prizes too. Great night enjoyed by all 12 of our party. Thank you Liz and the Team

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Yet again the Cosgrove Team took care of me and my guests. 'Real' Pearly Kings and Queens (the genuine article not just people in costumes) greeted us at the door with a warm welcome.

The small intimate nature of the venue allows you to be up close and personal to the act (my fellow revelers were thrilled to be inches away from the Legend that is Chaz and Dave).

As a bonus there was a charity auction which was presented by Tracy and Charlotte Dawson, the wife and daughter of the Late Great Les Dawson. They spent the entire evening mingling with all the guests chatting and having photos taken. Lovely people and pretty decent prizes too.

I have been to the Lodge many times over the years and have been taken care of and the aforementioned evening was no exception, although if I were to 'nit pick' I would have liked an alternative to the liquor served with the pie and mash, perhaps some gravy, but that is just personal preference.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Princess_Manolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have thoroughly enjoyed so many special entertainment nights with wonderful food at The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel but ...WHAT A COUP LAST NIGHT!

Homemade pie and mash plus bread pudding with cream whilst being entertained by the legendary Chas & Dave, currently celebrating 50 years together and promoting their new album Nationally on TV and Radio.

Les Dawson's wife and daughter drove down from Blackpool and back at their own expense to run the raffle and auction in aid of the Showman's Charity supporting the Appeal for the young Mollie Matthews who suffers a rare form of cancer.

Yet another brilliant evening hosted by the Emmett family and their hardworking and loyal staff.

Well done to you all xxx

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the cosgrove for a one night stay as we pulled up we were a little disappointed with the grounds they were rather run down and could do with a bit of TLC as could our room the room was rather tired and in need of a good clean and refurbishment.The staff were the hotels saving grace helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was great so thankyou for that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Recently bought a static home in Cosgrove Park were going to have a BBQ on 9th June but weather took a turn for the worst, so decided to try Sunday Lunch at the hotel next door, well we were not disappointed all home made food, plenty of and hot! The staff are friendly and helpful.
Have in the past paid much more for lunch, but it will take a lot to beat the price and value of Cosgrove. For our first visit we were impressed and going back for more and taking the family with us. Well done!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Keynes
0.8 mi away
The Cock Hotel
The Cock Hotel
#27 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.0 mi away
Furtho Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Elm Tree Farm Accommodation
Elm Tree Farm Accommodation
#5 of 30 in Milton Keynes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel

Property: The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Address: Cosgrove, Milton Keynes MK19 7JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Also Known As:
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing