We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Brilliant one night stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed New Years Eve with the kids for one night in an Executive Suite booked through Booking.com.

ROOM - Was ready when we arrived at 1pm, excellant! It was fair sized with a double sofa bed for the kids. The toilet was seperate to the bathroom, all toiletries are included and the shower was excellant, no problem with wet floors etc. The room had tea/coffee facilities and also, only in the Exec rooms, ipod docking station (great for charging our iphones) and tassimo coffee machine which i didn't have a clue how to use and there were no instructions. A hairdryer is supplied but was attached to the drawer it was in so didn't really reach the mirror and wasn't warm at all, take your own. There was also an iron AND board! in the room. The safe was very easy to use.
The room was cold when we arrived but we put the heating on and it soon warmed up.

We needed 2 more towels and got these instantly, the Tassimo machine was leaking when we arrived and was also sorted straight away. Brilliant flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi in Exec rooms.

Bar/Rest - I have put pictures of the menu on, as we didn't eat here I can't comment. It was £13.95 for Breakfast which i thought was daylight robbery!! Bar staff all very friendly.

There is a VERY small area with building blocks for kids and an Xbox 360 with two controllers - this is their 'play area'. However it did keep my youngest occupied until midnight.

Pool/Spa- We booked this hotel because of the pool for the kids. It was 1.2 metres deep at both ends, very clean but a bit cloudy. Towels are supplied at the entrance - you help yourself, lockers are small but free, the changing area in tiny so most people wear their robe back to their room. The steam room and Sauna were great, as always these pools are unsupervised but they do have life rings and emergency buttons. My youngest used the pool in the morning before checkout too.

There was a huge wedding at the hotel and we expected a lot of rowdy people returning to rooms late but never heard a thing.The staff were all very pleasant and for the price we paid it was an absolute bargain. Hotel and room very clean, brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imustbemadme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Guest, I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write this very exciting review. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future and let me take this opportunity to wish you a very happy new year! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    401
    212
    73
    63
See reviews for
372
274
62
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed here for a quick one night getaway and took advantage of all of the facilities available. The swimming pool was great, nice and warm! The hotel is great for a quick stay, but I dont think I could stay here for more than that because, unlike it says, the rooms wern't soundproof. We could hear people going up and down the corridoor all night. The breakfast was great, though.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your comments in this website. I am happy that you liked the hotel but disappointed that you did not manage to get a full night sleep.
Our bedrooms have good soundproof and I am very surprised that you could hear noises from the corridor. I am sorry to hear that.
Please let us know next time you will visit Milton Keyne and we will be delighted to allocate you a bedroom far from the lift and stairs.
All the very best for 2013! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heacham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Went shopping to Milton Keynes decided to book a hotel close to city centre, location was not bad. However I waited over 1 hour and 25 minutes for a meal within the restaurant and the steak was not cooked I think the cow was still alive, also we only had 1 bath towel, dirty bathroom plus ceiling was falling apart, toilet had next doors vent in it which was not nice. Spoke to general manager which I feeling was passing the time of day regarding my complaint, my advice would be to save your money and go to another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene-Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Guest, I am really sorry that your experience in our hotel was not up to standard.
You mentionned that you spoke to me but I do not recall any discussion we had regarding the matter. I take all guest comments very seriously and I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. Thank you amd kind regards. Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissonerga, Cyprus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel early December 2012 for 2 nights.
Very clean and tidy and breakfast was very good indeed.
Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms were large, maybe the reason for this is the toilet is not in the bathroom itself. I think most Novotels are the same in this respect.
Free car parking and close proximity to the shopping areas, although too far too walk comfortably.
Lots of security fencing around the perimeter of the hotel, suggests there may have been problems in the past?
all in all a good location and value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for posting your fantastic comment! I am very glad that you had a great stay with your family. To answer your question, the fence has been built to create a level of security around the hotel. We have more than 100 car park spaces on our property to cover. The security of our guests is one of our priority.
Again many thanks for staying with us and I wish you a very great year 2013!
Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Went to visit family in Milton Keynes and decided to stay at Novotel hotel for a couple of nights ,as i work in the hotel industry I always check what others are saying before I book anywhere , good reviews so we booked , I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the hotel was much better than I had expected for the price , we had a lovely relaxing enjoyable stay and would not hesitate in staying there again when we visit family .All the staff we encountered were polite and friendly . I personally could not fault it .Next time thou we must make sure we have time to use the pool .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Guest, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Happy New Year!!! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Great location, rooms spacious & comfortable, economic separate from bathroom- fantastic! Excellent service on arrival, communal areas very chic & modern- a big city boutique hotel in a little town- loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5hellebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comment. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at the Novotel Milton Keynes. Happy New Year! Regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.5 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Property: Novotel Milton Keynes
Address: Saxson STREET Leyburn Court, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing