We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, poor restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tring
Level Contributor
348 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, poor restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had three rooms with small children. The hotel was brilliant - good rooms with lots of room (even with two extra children's beds in a room). Only hotel room ever with separate wc and bathroom! Swimming pool, gym and steam room were all good. Staff really child friendly. The children and grandchildren voted it the best place ever.
Would have been 5 star but the bar and dining room were bad. On a Friday night with only two other tables occupied, the 8 of us (including 3 small children) had to wait over an hour for the main course. Even the starters took 40 mins. Strong complaints resulted in cancellation of 2 child meal charges - big deal on a £130 bill!! The bar on Friday and Saturday was staffed by inexperienced staff. Many mistakes made and long waits.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aberdeenjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest

I am glad that you found our hotel to be a relaxing and family friendly destination.

I will certainly discuss your comments with the Food & Beverage Manager as I truly believe that your experience does not reflect our usual high standards of service. I hope to welcome you back again and indeed show you that this is the case.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    398
    211
    73
    63
See reviews for
369
271
62
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is nice and clean and has good facilities for a city stop hotel. Food good and staff helpful. I would recommend the Novotel over the majority of business city hotels in Milton Keynes of this price range.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamrt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Milton Keynes in the future.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great base for families. Staff were helpful and friendly and check in was smooth and quick. There is a family area in reception which we didn't use, but if we were staying for longer would be great as it has an XBOX and toys.Pool is small, but good and steam room and sauna were clean and sufficiently hot. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and we had lots of choice. Staff were attentive and we were supplied with Sunday papers - lovely!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nealandvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel and I hope that next time you find enough time for the X-Box!
Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.west of england
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was staying with my Mother, and my partner and six month old child. It was a stopover to coincide with our trip to Towcester Racecourse. Check-in was smooth enough. Although I requested a cot, it hadn't been placed in the room but we knew this was no big catastrophe and acknowledged the staff member when he said that it will be in the room on our return from the races,
It wasn't . . .
After a couple of unanswered calls to reception it was brought up by two male staff members who spoke minimal English.
There was no mattress in the bottom and the frame of the cot protruded through and only my partners alertness prevented a catastrophe. My partner in between feeding and changing our child rang down to reception to speak to management to complain but got no answer. All being tired we decided we would wait till the morning to speak,the following morning a female manager came to the room to address the situation and had the audacity to ask why we didn't report the problem sooner!!
When she seen the state of the cot and realised we had to use cushions from the settee for him to sleep on she appeared a little more sympathetic, yet only a "little" too. We was given a 30% discount and a free breakfast which I felt was the very least they could do. We have taken photographs and videos of the cot that was presented, and don't wish to elaborate any further by showing these until I gain a satisfactory response from Novotel personally. I add that the female staff member in the Bar area was a credit to the team,sadly I didn't get her name.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenobster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scox456, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Milton Keynes, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

I am sorry to hear that that we were not able to fix the problem you had with the cot but more that you were not satisfied with the discount offerend. If you wish to discuss further please contact me directly at h3272-gm@accor.com.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Novotel Milton Keynes and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind regards,

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed for one night over the weekend, staff at reception were really friendly and informative. Room was nice and clean. Bed very comfortable. The swimming pool, sauna and steam room was my highlight! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soph802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we were able to make your stay a great one and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here with some friends and we managed to get two double adjoining rooms. A very pleasant stay and the use of pool and sauna was amazing. Would highly recommend it. The snowdome isn't too far away so we went sledging, great fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and I will certainly share it with the team. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I personally also love the Sno-dome- A great fun attraction for all ages.

We hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Milton Keynes in the future.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.5 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Property: Novotel Milton Keynes
Address: Saxson STREET Leyburn Court, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing