We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Roman Rooms Hotel(Milton Keynes)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Church House Hotel(Milton Keynes)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,264)
    Filter reviews
    1,264 results
    Traveller rating
    427
    448
    235
    79
    75
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    427
    448
    235
    79
    75
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsswimming poolseparate toiletx boxnice poolchanging roomspancake machinesteam roomleisure facilitiestown centresofa bedreception areareception staffone night staybooked this hotelbuffet breakfastfamily roomvery pleasant stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    685 - 690 of 1,264 reviews
    Reviewed 30 April 2014

    We had to stay in this hotel for a night prior to a meeting the following day.Although we had been to MK before, we had never been to this hotel. I therefore made the mistake ( yes it was a mistake) of having a look at Trip Advisor in advance of the stay. What I read did not leave me feeling very positive. ('Rude Staff', 'Tired Rooms','Smelly Drains').

    Now unless all the staff have undergone Charm School courses in the last few weeks, and the Hotel has had a major re furb in the same timescale, we couldn't understand the negative comments.
    From the time of checking in, to leaving 16 hours later, everything was spot on. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Bed room was lovely. The Conference room was a little cramped for the number of people shoe horned in ,but again the staff there were also willing and helpful.
    A good experience all round. Well done.

    I am sure the company will use again if the need arises.

    Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    Thank Geordies2_13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for your feedback and I am sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future and we will demostrate once again that we deliver on what you need.

    Regards

    Stuart Cox
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 April 2014

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

    I stayed in this hotel Easter weekend. Got their 10am to early to check in but the lady at reception let us check in there and then as there were rooms free to our delight as we had 2 bags. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly!!!!

    Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    Thank NadineCullen231289
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

    Dear Nadine

    Thank you for your feedback and I am sincerely glad that we ticked all the boxes for you! We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future.

    Regards

    Stuart

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 April 2014

    Lobby/reception was modern. Rooms were tired. Breakfast expensive but was nice. Staff helpful but watch out for taxis - we were charged a different price every time we used one varying from £3.00 - £10

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Tb T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for your feedback, I am surprised that the same taxi journey you took had such a variance. Taxi's of course work on a meter and there are also black cabs in MK which are on a higher tariff, so there will always be a degree of difference, but generally not so much for the same journey.

    Regards

    Stuart Cox
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights whilst going to racing at silverstone.
    Clean and simple, descent food for dinner and breakfast, good swimming pool and leisure centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't find fault at all here. It's not within walking distance to the town centre but is handy for silverstone at a low cost. There is a small park right next to the hotel which has a lovely animal trail for kids or is a good jogging track.

    Stayed: April 2014
    Thank itchyfeet04
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I am glad that your stay went well. We hope to see you at Novotel Milton Keynes again in the future.

    Regards

    Stuart Cox
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews