We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what you are getting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Novotel is a reliable group of hotels. Rooms worldwide are similar and the Milton Keynes hotel is no exception.

Rooms are variable in size but always adequate, generally clean and comfortable. The bath/shower is really neither one thing or the other but this is generally a place for one night stops and it can be put up with.

There is a gym and swimming pool (which we did not use) and the restaurant "Elements" serves pleasant food at not unreasonable prices. Service can be a little slow and there are rarely enough staff in the dining room on busy occasions.

The place is ideal for a very short stopover although we would not want to spend more than one night there.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same, the lift (there is only one) can be a bit slow to get to upper floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfranks911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear mfranks911,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and will discuss with our team and implement any necessary changes and improvements.

Best regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Novotel Milton Keynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Room Tip: Could do with some redecoration and upgrading.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff at Novotel Milton Keynes were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and what was to be expected from a road side stop over hotel. We requested early check in on arrival and were immediately accommodated despite the hotel having been full the night before. We were there for gig at the National Bowl and it was a great location as parking was included in the price and it was only a ten pound taxi journey to the bowl. After the gig the bar was packed but the staff were friendly despite lots of drunken abuse from other guests. The pool is open at 6am which is great - very clean - the steam room could do with updating but was spotless. The changing rooms could also do with updating but were again spotless. The price was too high for the rooms but this was due to all rates in Milton Keynes being inflated due to the gig. The bed ws very comfortable, the room was clean and airy.

Room Tip: We had a disabled room as this was available for an early check in - was obviously therefore nice an...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolacombelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear woolacomelocal,

Thank you for your recent comments, we hope you enjoyed the concert. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and you'll be glad to know we are doing some works in the change rooms in the coming months.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Novotel Milton Keynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We've stayed in Novotels all over the world and they have been fantastic but this was disgusting. The mirrors were dirty, the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling and unclean, the sewage system in the hotel must have been bad because in the mornings the bathroom and toilet smelt, we aren't the first people to have noticed this looking at other reviews,and we couldn't open the window as our ground floor room looked out onto the car park. Worst of all we paid £250 for 2 nights to stay here and it was worse than any budget hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloejord90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Chloejord90,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I was quite disappointed to hear we fell so short of your expectations. We do urge any guests no matter their complaint to contact the Duty Manager who is available 24/7. Many requests can be addressed or corrected whilst on site.

Best regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Novotel Milton Keynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed overnight after attending the Kings of Leon concert. I was concerned that others had mentioned toilets smelling of urine but the manager had reassured the reviewer that the problems were due to heavy rain. As we have had glorious weather the last couple of weeks I assumed there would be no issues. However, the toilet did smell of urine and on using the shower, the smell was horrendous. It was like stagnant water, which stunk out the whole bathroom and bedroom. Legionnaires disease sprung to mind, which ironically featured in an article in the paper I was reading later on - hopefully this was not an omen and we will be ok!

Upon checking out, I was asked if everything was ok. I mentioned they still have issues with their drainage and was told they would mention it to the Manager. From the reaction of the reception staff, they clearly know of the problems with their drains/water supply but appear to have failed to address this. I cannot understand why, with all the rules and regulations about health and safety.

The room was a good size, although the bed was, as others have noted, very firm. The breakfast was very mediocre.

Overall, it served a purpose being approx 3 miles from MK Bowl and was ok for one night, but I would never consider staying any longer.

Room Tip: Ask to check the room first to conduct a "smell test" of the bathroom, including turning o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrummycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Scrummycake,

Thank you for your comments from the weekend, we hope you enjoyed the concert. The rooms and drains are treated on a regular basis to ensure that any concerns are addressed straight away, however we do encourage guests to let us know of any issues while they are onsite so we can attend to concerns and improve the experience then and there. We appreciate your concerns in relation to health and safety and can assure you that we are more than diligent in this regard.

We hope your next stay is a pleasant one.

Regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Novotel Milton Keynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for the weekend as party was being held there. Very clean in all parts of hotel. Staff friendly and efficient, tv was not working and they fixed it straight away :) Breakfast was excellent and plentyful. Pool was lovely not too cold. Lift to all floors, even the floor that had only four steps to it, as my suitcase was rather on the heavy side I was very pleased. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Carol M,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us, it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We hope you enjoyed the concert are glad you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Novotel Milton Keynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
885 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#15 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Address: Saxson STREET Leyburn Court, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £42 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing