We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i stayed here last night with the family and we had a fantastic time

The staff were incredibly helpful in looking after my son's medication which is very rare.

The room was very clean and comfortable, with a perfect pool for my son.

100% will be staying there if in MK again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ceri g,

Thank you for your praises. I was pleased to see the staff looked after you and your son so well. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels take you to MK.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    412
    215
    74
    64
See reviews for
382
280
63
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Fine, is probably the best way to describe this hotel, it's nothing special, but not offensive either.
There is free car parking which is a huge bonus in a fairly central area of Milton Keynes, with ample spaces, it's also very quiet. Service from reception staff was good, and the room was spacious with a large comfortable bed. Everything was clean and well presented, there was plenty of hot water and large towels.
Breakfast was pretty average, buffet style, with lots of choice, but none of it was terribly appetising.
I think for the price it was good, and would only stay for a night, or if on business again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponytail186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ponytail186,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see most of your needs were met, and I will review your comments with the chef to ensure we make any necessary improvements to breakfast!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A clean modern hotel with friendly staff. A lovely swimming pool. We had a family room which was very comfortable and spacious with a separate toilet. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The hotel was very close to Gullivers Land and Willen Lake. Plenty of parking space.
I could not find fault for a hotel of this type and terrific value - would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 49, a family room was spacious and overlooked woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Tony H,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with the grandchildren and hope to welcome you all back again soon!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean and nicely presented. We used this hotel for sleeping in, mostly but have to say that staff were friendly and helpful. Pool and gym were modern and ideal for singles couples ohir familys. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Kathy H,

So great to see we suited your needs during Silverstone so well. With the events based there becoming more and more popular we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Novotel Milton Keynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stopped here on business for two nights on business in July 2014.

Pros:
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nice restaurant & bar
Small - but excellent fitness room with modern equipment in tip-top condition
Indoor swimming pool
Variety at breakfast
Free wifi

Cons
No smoking property
Location - it's an half hour walk, through housing estates to The Hub (the main restaurant and bar district in Central Milton Keynes).

Nonetheless, I regularly stop in this sort of hotel and thought it was one of the best of its type.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LingfieldGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear LingfieldGambler,

Thank you for your recent review of Novotel Milton Keynes. We are pleased to have registered a fair few items on your 'Pros' list and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very good. Especially the fact that, after many years of requests from me, they have at last fitted radio channels to the tv in the room. I never watch tv (who does?) but I do need the radio. Furthermore, it is both analogue and digital. Top marks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 101Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear 101Robin,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us, we are pleased you enjoy the radio offer and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,269 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
832 reviews
2.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Property: Novotel Milton Keynes
Address: Saxson STREET Leyburn Court, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing