We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmmmmmm”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Saturday night in Fenny Stratford was an experience probably best not repeated. Good greeting at reception but that's almost where the positives end. Went through to the bar for a drink but there was no -one there to serve us. That's because they were checking people in. Wouldn't have been too much trouble to let us know that they would be with us in a minute.

Another plus the room was clean, a reasonable size and the chambermaid was a brilliant member of staff joking about my room not having had a bath mat put in it when it was cleaned. She should be front of house!

Location a bit bizarre. Look opposite the hotel and you will see what I mean.There was nowhere to sit outside and have a drink whilst there was space and an area to go

We were woken at 3:55 by a fire alarm being set off by drunken revellers. No one checked we had evacuated the building??

Breakfast was the proverbial burnt offering. Charcoal flavoured croissants are new ones on me.

In short I won't be back

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offonmyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    64
    94
    59
    94
See reviews for
34
87
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I recently wrote a review for another Campanile (Wakefield) which was superb. Sadly, this place lets the side down dreadfully.

The rooms are OK and generally clean. The bar staff play hunt the server all the time and restaurant staff were so good at the game we didnt find them 'til breakfast!!

The hotel is opposite some kind of planning monstrosity which professes to be for Gay, Lesbian, Transgender, etc. or the Pink Punters as they are known. I have no objection to such places but I do object when a never ending prosession of revellers are returning to the hotel shouting, singing and crashing through corridir doors - dare one say - with gay abandon. The 4.00am fire alarm did little to improve a poor nights sleep especially when it was due to drunken behaviour. There seemed to be no night porter around and the alarm was silenced without any apparent investigation by staff.

Some what bleary eyed I looked for an apology at reception the following morning, there was none. Staff were still paying hide and seek and when I did find the server she pointed to a table and I was left to my own devices.

There were Croissants and Danish Pastries which were so badly burned they were inedible. Maybe they caused the fire alarm!!??

There were no baguettes. Sugar is hidden to ensure you cant find it and of course the staff are still playing hide and seek. There was no red fruit compote, there was one small slice of ham and for the duration of our visit to the restaurant - nothing was replaced or refilled/ The service was atrocious at best.

This place is a classic example of dreadful management and no understanding of the term Customer Service. The manager of this place should be sent to Wakefield for a month to learn the art from an expert.

Room Tip: Ask them for a room away from the partygoers and well away from corridor doors. Take your own whist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timthetrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

booked a 2 night stay (Saturday/Sunday). Arrived at reception to find it deserted, waited nearly 10 minutes for a member of staff to arrive and when they did there was no "sorry for the wait"! Rooms are basic and ok however the walls are paper thin. However my main complaint was the noise on the Saturday night! The hotel is opposite a popular nightclub however with the level of noise I thought I was in the club! My partner and I hardly got any sleep which wasn't great as I was running a half marathon on the Sunday. Add to this a member of staff shouting at a gentleman around 7 am to get back to his room! Overall I found the hotel average and the staff unprofessional, I will not be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

After some of the recent scathing reviews on here I was expecting a nightmare, but considering I booked fairly last minute for the Grand Prix weekend and it was at least 1/3 the price of any other place - I figured I could cope.
I needn't have worried, everything was fine. Comfortable bed, abd fully functional shower and TV. What else do you need when you're just looking for a roon for a nught or 2?
Yes, the walls are thin if others are noisy and the road outside is busy, but if you're prepared for that, earplugs are cheap!
Didn't try the restaurant as there are supermarkets minutes away, and MK has plenty places to eat.
Not luxurious, but wasn't expecting it to be.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wet_kipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Having read some of the recent reviews we were a little worried about what we would expect.
As it turned out we didn't have to worry. We spent 3 nights over the British Grand Prix weekend and found the accommodation to be more than adequate. Room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant was not that attractive but the staff especially Robert were very attentive and polite.The food was very good. Not five star but it fulfilled our needs very well.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buster321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The rooms are average and they have a nice clean bar and restaurant area. The only complaint I have is that they shut the bar and kicked us out at 10pm. We were buying rounds costing £26 a time so they missed out on some profit there, Having worked in a hotel myself I find it incredible that they shut the bar so early when there were people in spending, we were all guests. We were there for a family wedding the next day so you can imagine how much we would have spent had they remained open.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2384Travelerpete9519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

My company know I will throw a fit if they try and book me in here again

You get what you pay for and if on business some companies dont want to spend much,

Terrible rooms, and several 9 day stays over the past 5 years and on one occasion I had to change rooms because the quilt was dirty.

Awful service with rude staff and terrible food.

If you have to stay here don't eat in house there are some fabulous restaurants 1/2 mile walk away.

Light night bar/club opposite and guarantee you will be woken by screeching and drunken laughing.

Don't...... Just don't especially on business. Much better budget hotels available in Milton Keynes

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank keithowen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.3 mi away
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Kents Hill Park Training and Con...
#25 of 34 in Milton Keynes
44 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,240 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#3 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
334 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Property: Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
Address: Off Watling 40 Penn Road | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes is situated in an ideal location for business and leisure users, situated close to the town centre the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes offers flexible and affordable rates. A picturesque location beside The Grand Union Canal, Conveniently situated within easy reach of the M1 and A5, only 5.5 miles away from Milton Keynes train station and shopping centre. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Bletchley Park and Woburn Golf course and Safari Park. With 80 stylish ensuite bedrooms and 3 modern purpose built meeting rooms. All public areas and bedrooms within the hotel provides paying WI-FI. The hotel is the perfect choice for leisure or business travellers offering a place to relax and unwind ready for the following day. There are 3 meeting rooms available. All meeting rooms are fully equipped with over head projectors, TV, video, stationary, flip chart. You can sample our contemporary cuisine at Campanile Restaurant, or the varied drinks menu at the Bar. At Campanile Milton Keynes, you're assured of a warm welcome and flawless service. You'll find areas for relaxing and places to work, along with numerous other first-rate amenities such as our free onsite parking and pet allowances. .Our hotel comprises of 80 bedrooms, these are split like so: - 4 Easy access rooms - 56 Double bedded rooms - 20 Twin bedded rooms To sleep, relax or even work, enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our bedrooms. At Campanile hotel Milton Keynes we can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child (under 12 years old) with a choice of a twin or a double room. Each of our presentable en-suite bedrooms offer: - Paying Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel - Comfortable bed for a great nights sleep - Bathroom with a bath, shower and hair dryer - Courtesy try with tea & coffee facilities - Flat screen, TV with free view channels - Ample work space .Breakfast From 6:30 am to 9:30 am (and from 7am to 11am on Saturdays-Sundays & Public holidays),top up on vitamins in the morning with our all-you-can-eat Continental buffet : fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffees; in addition to traditional cooked breakfast. Our Eatery Everyday choices… Fantastic Value! Our informal dining area has something for everyone. If you’re looking for somewhere to get good-value food, join us for one of our fantastic food offers. Fancy a bite? The Daily Menu offers you everyday choices for great value! Check out our daily menu for the offers available. If you’re looking for somewhere to chill out, after a hard day’s work, why not relax with a bottle of wine or a beer? If it’s sports you’re into, then, join us in selected destinations. By day, you can relax with a pint and enjoy the days sporting events; by night and come the weekend, you can feel the passion, with rugby and football fixtures. All our dishes are available from 12.00pm till 9.45pm unless otherwise stated. For your business trips or family holidays, your hotel in Milton Keynes offers you all the services to facilitate your stay: •Facilities for guests with reduced mobility •Paying WIFI in all rooms •Parking •Complimentary tray with kettle, tea, coffee •Hairdryer and iron available at the reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing