We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel average inside if your room faces road noise main road,has club opposite on till 5am people coming going not very sound proof.rooms was okay clean basic. Bed mattress was very uncomfortable and uneven. Would advise in summer due to no air conditioning , have a rear facing room, so you can open the window at night without the noise.

Room Tip: Rooms at back quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant. Very noisy (doors banging; loud voices) in the small hours of the morning so sleep quality is very poor. This is due to the Gay Bar over the road whose clientelle (American Police Conventions and blond transvestites with 5 o'clock shadows) obviously frequent the place. These provided entertainment value at breakfast which was OK. Findiing a decent evening meal in the area is nigh impossible, but this was not the hotel's fault. Our stay was interesting to say the least but we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireBrigadier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I Enjoyed My Stay With Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes. I Had No Problems During My Stay and My Room Was Clean. I Had Free Wi Fi, Tea/Coffee, T.V with Free View and ensuite bathroom. I Would Stay Here Again ☺

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank johnbarrowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Both myself and my two small children shared a double room at a bargain price. The room was really clean and had everything we needed. In the morning we all had a continental breakfast included in the price! We had a great night sleep (we were at the back of the hotel), the staff were very helpful and the shower was great! Excellent value for money. Would recommend for anyone who just needs a cheep but clean pad.

Room Tip: I would suggest booking a room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We did not even stay the night.
We lasted 3 hours in the hotel before we walked out absolutely disgusted.
In those 3 hours we had the following:
Whilst situated in the QUIET zone of the hotel we experienced 1 million decibel noise levels from very common hen parties intoxicated, screaming, playing very loud music, jumping around, running up and down the hall way and setting off the fire alarms.
The room hadn't seen a lick of paint since 1892 and the carpet had more stains than a stain glass window.
The bed was not screwed to the wall so when you sat on it it nearly threw you through the window.

When we tried to speak to a member of staff we were greeted by complete disinterest and smugness.
They lied about why the fire alarms went off and there was no signs of a health and safety fire protocol. Utterly shocking!

We tried to contact the manager on 4 occasions but he would not call us back. When we finally got through, which was by chance as he answer the phone, his customer service skills were worse than the hotel.

He was rude, talked over us and generally was not interested in the issues we raised.
It was only when I tried to escalate it to his area manager that he finally listened and gave us a refund. Basically he was scared I would highlight these concerns and it may risk his job. No refund was offered, we had to fight for 3 days for this to eventually and grudgingly refund the total.

If you have any sense you wil avoid this chain. It is plain awful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IcePatrol82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Having been booked here by my company and reading the reviews I was dreaded it but.... Yes the place is a bit shabby with little investment but it was clean and the staff are lovely and real try hard. On a quiet mid week the food arrive very quickly and was perfectly OK. It does not try to be fancy and is very good value. Yes there is a nightclub opposite but luckily not open during my tues/weds night stay. My stay has been much better than I expected and I applaud the staff both reception and bar/restaurant

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank cestlaviex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a basic hotel which is perfect for me when traveling through the area for business. I've stayed here 3 times and my room has always been clean and service adequate. The food is nothing fancy however edible, especially breakfast. When you just need to basics, then stay here.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, request a room on the ground floor as there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownUnderDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.3 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
313 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#15 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,524 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Kents Hill Park Training and Con...
#22 of 35 in Milton Keynes
56 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#3 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Address: Off Watling 40 Penn Road | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £38 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes is situated in an ideal location for business and leisure users, situated close to the town centre the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes offers flexible and affordable rates. A picturesque location beside The Grand Union Canal, Conveniently situated within easy reach of the M1 and A5, only 5.5 miles away from Milton Keynes train station and shopping centre. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Bletchley Park and Woburn Golf course and Safari Park. With 80 stylish ensuite bedrooms and 3 modern purpose built meeting rooms. All public areas and bedrooms within the hotel provides paying WI-FI. The hotel is the perfect choice for leisure or business travellers offering a place to relax and unwind ready for the following day. There are 3 meeting rooms available. All meeting rooms are fully equipped with over head projectors, TV, video, stationary, flip chart. You can sample our contemporary cuisine at Campanile Restaurant, or the varied drinks menu at the Bar. At Campanile Milton Keynes, you're assured of a warm welcome and flawless service. You'll find areas for relaxing and places to work, along with numerous other first-rate amenities such as our free onsite parking and pet allowances. .Our hotel comprises of 80 bedrooms, these are split like so: - 4 Easy access rooms - 56 Double bedded rooms - 20 Twin bedded rooms To sleep, relax or even work, enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our bedrooms. At Campanile hotel Milton Keynes we can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child (under 12 years old) with a choice of a twin or a double room. Each of our presentable en-suite bedrooms offer: - Paying Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel - Comfortable bed for a great nights sleep - Bathroom with a bath, shower and hair dryer - Courtesy try with tea & coffee facilities - Flat screen, TV with free view channels - Ample work space .Breakfast From 6:30 am to 9:30 am (and from 7am to 11am on Saturdays-Sundays & Public holidays),top up on vitamins in the morning with our all-you-can-eat Continental buffet : fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffees; in addition to traditional cooked breakfast. Our Eatery Everyday choices… Fantastic Value! Our informal dining area has something for everyone. If you’re looking for somewhere to get good-value food, join us for one of our fantastic food offers. Fancy a bite? The Daily Menu offers you everyday choices for great value! Check out our daily menu for the offers available. If you’re looking for somewhere to chill out, after a hard day’s work, why not relax with a bottle of wine or a beer? If it’s sports you’re into, then, join us in selected destinations. By day, you can relax with a pint and enjoy the days sporting events; by night and come the weekend, you can feel the passion, with rugby and football fixtures. All our dishes are available from 12.00pm till 9.45pm unless otherwise stated. For your business trips or family holidays, your hotel in Milton Keynes offers you all the services to facilitate your stay: •Facilities for guests with reduced mobility •Paying WIFI in all rooms •Parking •Complimentary tray with kettle, tea, coffee •Hairdryer and iron available at the reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing