We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
£44
ZenHotels.com
£43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
84
98
134
102
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
98
134
102
154
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

The car park lights were broken, the room was freezing cold as the window did not shut properly. The carpet was all stained. The noisy road outside and people were making noise banging doors all night. The shower extractor was hanging off and the sink was broken. Also it sounded as some other guest were "enjoying" themselves all night. Total filthy dive.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew Tatton, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Whilst it isn't the type of review we like to receive we appreciate all reviews and the occasional ones where things haven't gone well give us areas of focus and things to strive for. I can assure you all aspects of your review have been discussed and acted on where appropriate.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and would welcome the opportunity to discuss in more detail and look to restore your faith in the hotel where appropriate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

A hotel frequented by construction/ road workers. Good for a convenient and cheap stay close to city. Plenty of parking. Clean and basic - but with kettle and powerful shower. Beds a bit hard for us and walls quite thin, heard the 5am alarm of nieghbours! Earplugs recommended although the actual location is quiet.

Room tip: Hairdryer available from reception. Room facing into playing field means no road noise.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Tarratbtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
matthewtatt0n, Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We are pleased that the hotel has done the job for you and overall have met expectations. We hope to receive you again in the future, thank you for your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Wonderful service in particular Tom the waiter, highly attentive and customer service second to none. Big up Tom! Be proud to have him as an employee...and representing your company 🙌 well done and it was amazing

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank samcH418BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KALPSJ, Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide a base for your stay. Its great to see Tom receiving recognition for his good work and customer focused nature. Thank you for your custom and we hope to receive you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

How can any company keep thinking in 2020 that rooms 40 years with no refurb other than a lick of paint here and there is acceptable.

Ok the good points first
The staff friendly and pleasant
The breakfast at a £10 charge was good
The rooms were clean ish
Only one pube in my bed before I get in it isn't a deal breaker....
It's just the way campanile a large company. Just take the money and dont re invest in the asset poor very poor and if you want to charge for wifi you wont be getting a score or a repeat client.
If anyone is listening (doubt it to busy counting their takings) Do something about this tired shoddy hotel not good enough in 2020

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Chaos45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KALPSJ, Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that the teams positive and friendly approach has been recognised and had a good impact on your experience in the hotel. I will also pass on the feedback to the kitchen team that the breakfast was a positive.

We have had substantial investment this year on things that impact behind the scenes including in the kitchen and maintaining the fabric of the building to ensure that guest safety and security is maintained. We would of course welcome further investment in more visible areas and having just seen the full refurbishment of the Birmingham we look forward to the continuing re-investment in the UK hotels.

Thank you for your custom and we would welcome the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

I booked this hotel as it’s opposite the nightclub where I was meeting my friends. After a good night out, Karl was really helpful, friendly and attentive.... He really couldn’t do anymore for us. Thank you & well done Karl!! I would stay in this hotel again. Cheap room rates, basic, but with a comfortable bed and a powerful shower and opposite the club. Just what I needed!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank V5779CKgeorgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KALPSJ, Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

It is great to see Karl getting the recognition he deserves for his good work and customer focused attitude. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide a good base for your visit. Thank you for your custom and we hope to receive you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews