We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for circular walk and 3 play areas”

Emberton Country Park
Attraction details
Northampton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for circular walk and 3 play areas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We frequently use Emberton as it is a good flat circular walk which the children can manage easily on their bikes and we can have a nice walk around. They enjoy stopping at all 3 play areas although one in particular is in need of updating. It does always annoy me as someone who only every spends 1 or 2 hours here that I end up spending £4 to park like those who are in the park for the whole day, I would have thought they could introduce a short-stay parking option that would be more attractive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    26
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could do more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I love the Country Park because I am a foot passenger and regular user, however for vehicular access you have to pay about £4. It can be a great day out if you pack up the sandwiches or bbq and bring along the cricket set and games for the kids. MK Council could do more to promote it, the staff just sit in the gate house and the Visitors Centre is rarely open. Its meant to look a tad overgrown as its a Country Park, so expect a bit of long grass and wild flowers about to seed.
Plenty of geese, ducks and fishermen, also of plenty of biffa bins. The café do their best to stay open all year round, don't think they will survive on my cup of coffee every time I use the park though.
Circular road which is about a mile, although cars are constantly driving around during busy periods, but great if you want to run or cycle around a couple or so laps. Dogs love it, but don't let them chase the birds in the water its their home

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ahh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great old fashioned fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Lovely park with plenty of space to play football, frizby, cricket or anything you like. BBQs are allowed so it's a great place to chill out all day in the fresh air.
There is a small shop and toilets as well. The lake is a nice place to walk around and the childrens adventure play area is well set out

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank morjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

went here for a weekend, we had the weather on our side, but really enjoyed it, great place for a weekend get away

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

had a great day out ,with the famliy, the coffee shop on site was handy as i forgot my packed lunch had good food any the girls serving us were really kind and funny ..they helped us most of the day , what i didnt like was my husband and father in law didnt like the lakes as they were dirty and couldnt do much fishing there .i would go again ...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emberton Country Park also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Emberton Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing