We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
154 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“overall very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Just stayed for one night, Very friendly staff. Room was spacious and comfortable and very clean Only problem was the insomniac upstairs who also seemed to have brought his pet elephant with him!

Beefeater restaurant next door was very good. Had an excellent dinner and breakfast there - great value food and excellent staff.

Having to pay for parking is a pain but nothing the hotel can do about it.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThemaceSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette U, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jen U
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    99
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
50
98
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel when we visited xscape snozone. The hotel was perfect and I couldn't fault a thing. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. The location was perfect- literally across the road from xscape with a wide variety of restaurants to choose from!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and is would also recommend the premier breakfast which is wonderful value and very good quality!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie53224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette U, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here in MK and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jen U
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

the location of this hotel was in what looked like a housing estate,was not easy to get to if you weren't driving,when we got there the wano one on the desk when someone finally came she didn't seem bothered about helping us she was rather rude the handrails were being painted and we wasn't advised of this when we checked in the room itself was lovely very spacious the only complaint I have was the bath was quite high up I struggled to get in and I also slipped getting in as it was slippery from my husband having taken a shower which could be dangerous for children also there was not instructions on how to operate the shower,the noise was horrendous at night the people above us sounded like a herd of elephants and it was constant til about 4 in the morning tried to book into the restaurant but was told it was fully booked which if you are staying in the hotel you should be able to get a meal at the restaurant I have stayed in a few premier inns before and would go back again but I would not go back to this one again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeyore74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Having stopped at quite a few premier inns over the past few years, I expected this one to be pretty much the same high standards as the rest, and in most aspects it is. Pleasant staff, rooms are of a decent size, clean, good tv and ok bathroom. And one more thing that's a definite plus is the beefeater restaurant next door. Lovely surroundings, nice food and The waitress could not have been friendlier. So after the meal I settled in for the evening.

Now comes the deal breaker. The noise from people walking above me was just horrendous, I've not come across this at premier inns before, but this place was really bad. At first I thought it was some guests above me having a good time, but after a while I deduced it was anyone who was walking down the corridor to their room. Honestly it was like the floor magnified the sound, bang bang bang all night and all the following morning. I thought it was a herd of elephants with clogs on, doing the fandango above me!.

If you read another review about room 24, Which I was very close to in number, that guy mentions the poor sound insulation, albeit in a slightly different way. But there must be issues with it in some way or another. I didn't mention it when leaving, as I don't think there is really much they can do about it, without spending a lot of money soundproofing the offending areas. It just seems to be a design flaw, or maybe its a converted building?. I'm just speculating though.

As I eluded to in the title, most things about this place are good, and don't get me wrong I like premier inns. But the noise issue was just too much for me , after all I've gone there to sleep.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, maybe higher up its quieter, but I wouldn't bet on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batradger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

What a happy stay,felt safe and warm(Christmas week end) great breakfast well worth the money ,served hot and plenty of it! We will be going back many more times, home from home!
And we went to this casino and came away a winner!
Winners all around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Do not stay at this hotel if you are in Room 24. I found out after a sleepless night that the room 24 is actually above the kitchen and with obviously poor soundproofing I was kept up until the early hours. According to the helpful receptionist is room has been complained about before, so you have been warned! Cant fault the cleanliness or the quality of the room but as for the "good night" guarantee, I was not offered my money back so don't trust it its just a marketing gimmick.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel if you are in Room 24, its above the kitchen and very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

On arrival on the Monday I was met by two other customers who were waiting to be checked in. After around 10 minutes two staff cam round from the corridor. Once in place they were very helpful. Lost a point because of this . However after Monday the staff had changed and there was a very nice young lady, blonde pigtail , badge was hidden so I couldn't see her name. Nothing was too much trouble she was always at her post and even when I asked about buses to ikea she trawled the net to get me the information. Thank you. The rooms are up to premier inn standard and the hotel was kept warm . Very nice in this cold weather.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Big-J0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.2 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Address: 800 Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and 42" tv's in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food.Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, junction 14. For shops and local amenities Milton Keynes shopping centre is within walking distance. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Gulliver's Land and the National Bowl concert venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing