We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The reception staff were great but you must pay 40p per hour in the council parking areas around this hotel between 7am and 6 pm. add £1.20 and the 7 am becomes 10am so you don't have to get up early to buy the parking ticket.

We had a great night, comfortable bed and nice big TV on the wall. The Premier Inn was good. However, the Beefeater next door was poor for dinner and good for breakfast. Breakfast cooked to order and to a good standard.

Dinner wife asked for a small glass of rose wine (125cl) and was told no we only serve 175cl or 250cl size. We pointed out that we thought that was illegal to be told well thats all we serve. I asked for the 6oz rump stake that's on the menu to be told they were out. So we walked out, and went somewhere else

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette U, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear John L

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise for the disappointment caused regarding the restaurant and will make sure the team are aware of your feedback.

We hope to see you back in Milton Keynes soon.

Kind Regards,

Jen U
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    97
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
49
97
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Last weekend i had to stay over at this hotel and it was the first time we would be in Milton Keynes. I expected the usual Premier Inn feel and I wasn't disappointed. The staff were very nice and friendly and parking was relatively cheap. The room was very clean and the bathroom was quite pristine was well. There was a shopping centre nearby within a two minutes walk and that made it an ideal location for me. I would not hesitate to stay there next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette U, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Dele O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn. We`re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your feedback to the team.

I noticed that you have rated us 5 on all areas of your stay, which is great!
However, we only managed an overall rating of 4.
We value all guests feedback and comments, so was there anything we missed or could do better next time?

We look forward to seeing you back in Milton Keynes soon.

Kind Regards,

Jen U
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends, nice and easy check In and rooms were good and comfy. Great location for town and Xscape. Nice little pub next door too which was nice to sit outside and have a drink. Parking is fine as car park all around but you have to pay. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ceili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette U, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Ceili S

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn. Our guest feedback is important to us and the team love to hear from our guests.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to Central soon.

Kind Regards,

Jen U
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Rooms.. Very comfortable beds, clean and a great nights sleep.
Location..just over the road from the clubs, bars, ski slope and Casino.
Food..restaurant is joined to the hotel and has an amazing meal deal for dinner and breakfast for just £22.99 for two, the all u can eat breakfast is amazing after a great night out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette U, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn.

Dear Mrs Flex,
Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return soon.
I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jen U
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Called off on our journey home from Brighton. Easy access from the M1 and opposite the Xscape. Cinema , restaurants, pubs - you name it, all within a 2 minute walk.
Pretty new so décor in a good state, room clean and tidy, good nights sleep, everything you could ask for really

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Topgun681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette U, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Topgun681

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us here in MK again soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jen U
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had an amazing stay. Hotel Staff really friendly, had a wonderful meal in the beefeater restaurant and again the staff were friendly and the service was spot on. Couldn't of asked for a better weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette U, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Tanya L

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, with so much to offer here in MK we hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jen U
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very comfortable stay at the Premier Inn. Milton Keynes Central.
The hotel is Clean and it has a new feel to it's rooms and bedding.
There is a Nice Flatscreen TV in room
Friendly Staff
Perfect Breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette U, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Dave T

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future

Kind Regards,

Jen U
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Address: 800 Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and 42" tv's in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food.Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, junction 14. For shops and local amenities Milton Keynes shopping centre is within walking distance. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Gulliver's Land and the National Bowl concert venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing