We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Hidden Gem"”
Review of The Grange

The Grange
Ranked #6 of 537 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“"A Hidden Gem"”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife & I went here on Sunday 1st June after booking a table for 1.00pm. We were pleasantly greeted & taken to our table. We ordered drinks & a couple of poppadums which were quickly brought to us. The owner Saed then came & introduced himself to us. A very nice gentleman who was very passionate about his restaurant. We order our meals & Saed gave us a special chutney that he had made himself which really worked well with our meal. When we paid & left Saed was not there as he had to nip off to change his shirt, however, when we got home he actually telephoned us to make sure we had enjoyed our meal. I have been to some great indian restaurants all over the world but this one certainly takes some beating. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    129
    62
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hedge End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

In TripAdvisor's recommendation we headed over to The Grange. The fare is typical for an Indian restaurant, but the quality was high, service was superb, and the staff, friendly. A real gem.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon District, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Indian food ever!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Fed up of terrible British pub grub tried The Grange thanks to Tripadvisor, we had a take away and ate in the hotel room. Everything was impressive, the quality of the premises (and we are from Switzerland), the attentiveness of the waiters, speed of service and the food really was fantastic. If I lived near by would definitely eat here a lot. To be noted, they do a delivery service if over a certain amount. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredWanderer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A very good restaurant. The food was delicious from starter all the way to the mains and side dishes. It was good value for money for the banquet evening topped by good service and a very good atmosphere . We went there on the recommendation of a friend and we were glad we did.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Serene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“superb meal, even better price and choice”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

went for the first time three weekends ago on a Sunday, we could chose one main, one rice, one side for 10.00. We didn't expect the food to be up to much at that price, especially that they weren't 'laid on' meals but a choice from the main menu. We were so impressed, the service, the ambience, the food and price were all first class. The portions were huge, and I don't know how they can afford to do what they do, but am glad they do it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank debby w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grange also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Wolverton, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing