We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safety Centre”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Safety Centre (Hazard Alley)
Attraction details
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Safety Centre”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I've been here with my school before and I've really liked it. It was very informative and had a lot of fun demonstrations of danger and how to keep safe. I especially remember when we had to call the 'Fire Station' because there was a fire (fake, of course). Everything was very well made and I left the place with fun memories. Very enjoyable and informative place for little kids!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie_English
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what a good idea”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

it taught me about car seats i went with a local school and all the
kids throughly enjoyed it esp rining 999 to call for help. the staff
are really well trained and experienced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MiltonKeynesCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for school trips”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I've been here three times - once as a kid, a year ago with a group of sixth form students studying health and social care and again a couple of weeks ago with students. Last year the centre seemed slightly tired and not as interactive as I was expecting. They've added a few little updates this year and the students loved it. We were shown round by a PCSO who spoke to the students on a much more adult level - she was really interesting. Will definitely be taking a group again next year! It is for group visits rather than a family day out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thought Provoking”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

It was fascinating and thought provoking. It may not sound like the most exciting place to visit but do it.

Helpful?
Thank turveytortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent safety”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I went there once before, as a kid, really good experience to have to teach safety. Really fun, memorable school trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyBeeMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safety Centre (Hazard Alley) also viewed

Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Safety Centre (Hazard Alley)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing