We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 16:30
Review Highlights
My favourite

I absolutely love safety. It's my favourite. You should go and get safety too. Watch out for the... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2022
O6265YSrobinp
Brilliant place to have fun and educate children about safety at home and in their community

The Safety Centre provides a wide range of scenarios that demonstrate hazards and risks in the home... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2019
Rose1111
,
England
Read all 36 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Milton Keynes
from £69.99
More Info
from £10.00
More Info
from £795.00
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
26
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
8
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

I recently took a year five class here as a school day out. They absolutely loved the very hands-on approach of learning about safety and hazards in the countryside, on the roads and at home.

Most of the staff are volunteers who absolutely love what they do. They are so friendly and take the children round in small groups.

I believe they also take groups of children for birthday parties.

Thank JReviewsMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Like a film set, this centre offers a fun experience for children, learning how to stay safe at home, on a farm, near water, on a building site, near railway lines and much more. If your child gets a chance to visit this centre, via their school, they will be in for a very interesting, fun, learning experience.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Annette813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2014

You learn about the hazards in the real world in a simulated world. They have done a great job with making it as realistic as possible for the little people. They even have a phone box excersize which they will record for you.

Overall, a great way to teach children on the day-to-day life hazzards.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Fantastic way for children to learn safety and is so realistic. It's run by volunteers who deserve a pat on their backs.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank loretta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went here quite a while back with my troop when I was in the cub scouts. Here I learnt all about things such as safety near railway lines and what to do in a fire. Great experience and would be a fantastic and exciting way of helping kids learn with a very visual and hands-on approach. Very memorable.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Anon_Opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews