We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Fishy going on” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broughton Fish & Chips

Broughton Fish & Chips
Ranked #158 of 528 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing Fishy going on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014


If you want fresh fish and chips then get them here You can't go wrong its a friendly quick service in a clean environment

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sistermoon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Visiting friends in Milton Keynes and needing a quick dinner, i was recommended to visit Broughton fish and chips shop. I was greeted with a friendly smile, polite (but brief) conversation, and my order was taken and ready within a few minutes. Overall the food was lovely, (chips cooked to perfection) staff friendly, and a very clean shop. Yes i will be visiting this chip shop on my return to Milton Keynes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super Fish and Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

we love this chippy because unlike many others in this part of the world they remove the skin from the fish fillets before frying. The batter is always crisp and the chips are always fresh and yummy

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, polite, and lovely chips !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Visiting friends in Milton Keynes and needing a quick dinner, i was recommended to visit Broughton fish and chips shop. I was greeted with a friendly smile, polite (but brief) conversation, and my order was taken and ready within a few minutes. Overall the food was lovely, (chips cooked to perfection) staff friendly, and a very clean shop. Yes i will be visiting this chip shop on my return to Milton Keynes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great Chippy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have eaten here a few times over recent years when visiting folks in the local area.

They cook to order and have always been very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jkclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broughton Fish & Chips also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Broughton Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing