We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for children but in need of upgrading”

Gulliver's Splashzone
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You might think you need good weather to enjoy splashing around in the water, but that’s not the case. Here at Gulliver’s, our Splash Zone is the ultimate indoor water factory – meaning that you can enjoy all the fun of the pools, come rain or shine. You don’t need to worry about whether your children can swim or bringing arm bands when you come to the Splash Zone; none of the water is deep enough to swim in – it’s simply a splashingly good time!For kids who really want to soak up the fun, Splash Zone is filled with sprays, springs, spouts, spinners, streams and super slides. Located inside and heated to the perfect temperatures, there’s no need to worry about the weather letting you down – SplashZone is the perfect indoor attraction for kids and adults alike. Children of all ages can take part in the fun of Splash Zone. The older kids can have hours of fun dashing under the giant water bucket and braving the big, winding slides.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun for children but in need of upgrading”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A selection of slides, paddling pools, a bouncy slide and water jets add up to happy children but it's undersupervised by staff, so you do need to keep an eye on the kids you're responsible for, especially if they're little, as children rush down the slides one after another often before the previous ones have got off. Everything looked a bit tatty, and not all parts were open when we visited.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    51
    53
    33
    79
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon with little one, a shame you can't take photos (even with no other children in the area)”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We went for an afternoon with our 1 year old and he had a great time- we sent on a set "toddler session" and the water was not on full power and there were small pools around.

Staff were a little grumpy about me taking a photograph even though there were only 4 other children using the whole facility (and not in the same area as my son)

It is very warm in there, so dress accordingly

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahladyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok for under 10's.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not what I expected, my daughter enjoyed it which was the main thing. Got locked in changing room, no safety device that enables you to open from out side(indicator bolt) so had to climb over to open it.. Small, lots slides etc.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun for kids”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Visited with family and had a brilliant time. Staff really fun and helpful. Kids loved their time playing in the water and adults had time relaxing with a coffee. Would recommend a trip this summer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Dangerous!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have visited Splash Zone a couple of times with the kids on a rainy day when there is nothing else to do. It is a dangerous place!! The floors are not suitable once the kids have exited the splash area, they are extremely slippery which is of course is dangerous for anyone of any age but especially children!! Last time we visited my child, along with a few others had slipped on a particular part of the floor, I alerted a member of staff who said they will tell their colleague but nothing was done about it. The safety rails around the splash area are wobbly and it is not the cleanest place by far!

Have only returned as the kids did love it, but from a safety and hygiene aspect I wouldn't rate it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank zoo1538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulliver's Splashzone also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Gulliver's Splashzone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing