We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“T”
Review of Bistro Live MK

Bistro Live MK
Ranked #1 of 794 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bistro Live is a live music restaurant in Milton Keynes. A perfect venue if you're having a hen night, birthday party, leaving do, Christmas Party - or anything really! The Food - We have a full time team of chefs that have been with us from the start of Bistro Live! Coming up with vibrant new menu ideas and cooking from fresh to order on the night of your visit. The Entertainment - With access to the very best live bands and party DJ's on the circuit, we make sure that the acts we choose will get event the most reluctant up and dancing!The Atmosphere - Is the best in town! You don't have to work for it, our fun loving staff will make sure you have an unforgettable night out!
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Had an unbelievable evening. Attention to detail from the staff was 10/10. The food was presented so well and tasted amazing. The staff really got involved and made the whole evening an unforgettable experience. I will definitely be coming back

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank tammy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bistro L, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Hi Tammy,

Thank you for the review.
Glad you were impressed with the whole Bistro Live experience and we cant wait for you to come back again.

See you soon.
Regards,
Ronnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 512 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2019

Can't fault it only ppl to dressus and we were made to feel appreciated ray was our, server and omg he couldnt make us feel more special he deserves a raise

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bistro L, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Hi Rita,

Thank you for a wonderful review.
Glad to see that you enjoyed the School Disco theme. Your party looked amazing on the night with the School Disco attire.

I will be sure to tell Ray that you mentioned him too. He will be chuffed.

Regards,
Ronnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Fantastic service from Ray & David! Welcoming and helpful and friendly
I would come back again based on their fab party attitude and customer service! Well done lads .

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Voyager660329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bistro L, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Hi,

Wow - what a great review. Ray&David are great so I am glad you noticed. I will be sure to show them this review.
When you next come back, request for them to take care of your party.

Regards,
Ronnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Went for my friends hen do, it was my first time going and I’ll definitely be returning, the staff are amazing & so fun, the atmosphere in there is brilliant & a wide range of music was played so suits everyone

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank NM192010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bistro L, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review on our Trip Advisor page.
Glad to hear that your 1st visit to Bistro Live was impressive. See you soon :)

Regards,
Ronnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

I travelled from Yorkshire to attend my nieces hen party and had never heard of Bistro Live. I was initially impressed with the package I was told about and thought the price very reasonable. I thought we'd have a lovely evening with OK food. I was in for a shock as the whole evening was utterly fantastic. Service from all staff was great but a couple of the team stood out as being such brilliant hosts, Doug being one.... He was a professional party animal making us want to join in with festivities but he was continually being attentive and safety conscious too. The food was wonderful, fresh, very tasty and piping hot. A good choice of dishes on offer. I wish I lived closer as I've got a big birthday coming up next year~but maybe another branch will be open near to me by then 😁
I massively recommend this company for any group event

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bistro L, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Hi Kathy,

Wow, what a great review. It brings me great pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations.
Doug is great and he works extremely hard as well as the other team members so I am glad you noticed. I will be sure to make him aware that you mentioned him, he will be chuffed.

Thank you for considering us to host your birthday party next year.
Get in touch with us and lets get the party started :D

Give us a call on 01908 231313.

Regards,
Ronnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Live MK also viewed

 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Bistro Live MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.