We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fascinating & Interesting Attraction. A must visit!”
Review of Bletchley Park

Bletchley Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bletchley Park, Home of the WW2 Codebreakers, was once Britain's best kept secret and is now a vibrant heritage attraction open daily to visitors to learn how the Codebreakers' breath-taking achievements helped shorten WW2 by up to two years.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Fascinating & Interesting Attraction. A must visit!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having finally got to visit BP I was amazed at just how interesting this attraction was. So much I didn't know. The multimedia guide is essential and is included in the admission. It's a small ipod touch so there is video as well as audio. Your ticket is valid for a year so you can return if you don't do it all. Allow 6-7 hours to take it all in as we didn't get to do everything in the 5.5 hours we were there. Once you leave the first area where you enter and have picked up your multimedia guide I recommend doing the museum in Hall B first as it will make things a lot clearer as you visit all the individual huts. We didn't and it would have made more sense doing it that way.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,413
    1,151
    242
    79
    46
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The birthplace of our profession, computer science!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I worked in the computer field, me mostly in industry, and he as a university computer science professor. Coming to the site which is arguably the birthplace of the field was awe inspiring for us. The site is well preserved and everything was well explained including the historical importance of the code breaking mission of the facility, the first real computer, which you can actually see, the contribution of Alan Turing and the official apology to him, and especially, the major contribution of women in a field dominated by men (even today).

It is an important historical site that is often overlooked, but well worth touring.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went expecting to spend an afternoon but there was so much to see we went back the next day ( the ticket is valid for one year from purchase). There is so much to see. It is a fascinating place from a WW2 historical view( both in the big picture and personal ) and also from a mathematical /computing point of view. The guides were excellent and very keen to explain ( and the gentleman guides have very cute ties) Perhaps not for young children but excellent for everyone else.
Easy access from Bletchley Railway Station.
We wouild have appreciated lockers on site but I realize that is difficult these days.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really really interesting. Excellent itouch guide. Lovely grounds. Well worth the admission fee. I wish it was closer as I am sure that you could spend more than one day there

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank boxyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very interesting day ”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

If you are interested in the history of ww2 and like to take time to read information about displays then you will find Bletchley very interesting. Wouldn't recommend it if you have young children then I think they'll get bored

Helpful?
Thank studan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bletchley Park also viewed

Wolverton, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Bletchley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing