We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Manor Farm-MK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manor Farm-MK
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We could not have asked for more from our overnight stay...everything was perfect. Outstanding customer service, lovely clean facilities and excellent value for money. We stayed in the Old Office which is beautiful. Didn't want to leave! We hope to stay again if we are in the area. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Manor Farm-MK
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We planned to visit Bletchly Park and found this B & B via Booking.com and booked two nights. Manor Farm was comparatively easy to find but not having internet access for two days prior to our stay meant we did not have details of the entry key code which had been sent by e-mail. This was not a problem as we just had to ring the bell and were made very welcome, given access and also a printed copy of the email which had been sent to us. The accommodation was first class and the breakfast food provided enabled us to determine what time we ate in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HonestNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in The Stable self contained accommodation. Everything about this place is first class,from the fixtures & fittings to the food provided for breakfast.We were made very welcome by Amanda.We wanted somewhere to stay that was going to give us easy access to Central London.We parked at nearby Bletchley station (£3 for a full days parking after 10 am,£14.50 return train fare each to London Euston & if you want a day travel card for London Underground get a combined ticket only £19.50 each, all in) There are other places of interest nearby.We would happily stay here again and recommend it to any prospective guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here, what a fabulous place that I would highly recommend to anyone, beautiful peaceful surroundings and Amanda, the owner very very helpful and informative as we are moving to the area and local knowledge is exactly what you need! Would love another few days here again soon! Thank you for all your help and advice Amanda! :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Melzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on business, a really enjoyable stay. I was in the room without the kitchenette. It's a lovely converted farm building with wooden beams along the ceilings, added with modern features such a flat screen TV and a well decorated bathroom.

It was easy to get the room to a comfortable temperature, there was never an issue with sitting in a cold room after work. The shower was also very good. As for the food, the room featured a cabinet containing a mini fridge, cereals, pastries, bread rolls, biscuits, tea and coffee. The fridge was well stocked with milk, orange juice, water, yoghurt, meats and cheeses. Really everything you could have wanted, ideal if you wanted a quick snack in the evening, as well as the main breakfast provisions,

There are a number of country pub/restaurants a short drive away, and the drive to central Milton Keynes isn't too far. Amanda, the owner, was very helpful and welcoming.

Be wary, the property is straight off the country road, and the sign can be a little easy to miss in the dark, so drive along slowly!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calup83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank VValdemar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Owner at Manor Farm-MK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 620juergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarm-MK, Owner at Manor Farm-MK, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Keynes
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.0 mi away
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
#1 of 1 in Little Horwood
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
885 reviews
4.1 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
312 reviews
4.3 mi away
The White House
The White House
#1 of 1 in Little Brickhill
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm-MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm-MK

Address: Manor Farm Whaddon Road | Newton Longville, Milton Keynes MK17 0AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £92 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Farm-MK 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First class boutique serviced accommodation. Three delightful self-contained rooms, set in a courtyard of converted barns and stables within easy access of Central Milton Keynes. Designed specifically with the discerning executive in mind, Manor Farm offers independent access to luxurious, spacious home-from-home accommodation, perfect for the visiting executive seeking a peaceful ambience from which to base their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Manor Farm-MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Farm-MK Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing