We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

As with all Premier Inn a good night's rest is guaranteed. This was the case with the Inn at Furzton Lake. The Inn is large and tired looking, and because my wife and I spent one of the windiest and coldest nights of the year so far, the room was not as warm as we would have liked. We were told the following morning that we could have had a supplementary heater had we have asked. As with all inns there is never enough milk, sugar etc. but this is common place and we have to accept it because extra is provided for the asking at reception. From the location point of view, south of Milton Keynes, it was ideal for what we wanted, and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Smiley faces on the front desk, clean room and good food. Excellent location near lake if was running around 4 days in a row. Morrisons, Boots and food outlets just a 2 minute drive. Receptionists were always will to please and even offered to carry my bags for me!


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runskedgerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here overnight while visiting Milton Keynes. We arrived on a dark wet Friday night and were greeted by pleasant staff. From outside in the dark it was not clear where to park for the hotel, we ended up in the restaurant parking and later moved the car towards reception. As usual with Premier Inn room was as expected. You could hear the hum of traffic from our room but as the window was closed it didn't stop us from sleeping. I might feel different had it been a hot summers night and thr window was open. The hotel is close to a lake that has a fottpath around it and as we left on saturday we could see lots of dog walkers and runners, on a dry day we would have enjoyed a walk as well. The one negative thing is the bathroom was very small and the shower head static.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have stopped here before and was impressed last time, however the excellent service by hotel staff and the adjoining restaurant was more impressive this time. The restaurant variety of meals and carvery was very good and the service and cleanliness was very nuce to see as some premier inns are a bit datewd now around this area, especially in the center of Milton Keynes.

Room Tip: First floor away from traffic, although it is a quiet location anyway
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merseyferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I can't believe you can stay in a decent hotel on Saturday night for £25, but Premier Inn proved me wrong. As a budget hotel I'd put it at the top end and would have been prepared to spend nearly £100 and still thought it value for money. Great stay, thanks. I even woke up to a lakeside view...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhardcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on business in January and whilst you generally know what to expect with Premier Inns I did feel this one is in need of a little TLC. Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful (also helping me with my bags to my room) but the room was cold despite the heater and the towels looked a little tired. I was facing the pub which was slightly quieter than a road facing room. The lake is lovely and good for a quick run but probably best seen in the summer. The restaurant was not the greatest for food or drink so would suggest eating elsewhere if you can but does the job if you want to stay local.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank ShellM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here for an early Christmas shopping weekend. Arrived in very wet weather. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Room was a good size and the restaurant next door provided a welcome meal in such inclement circumstances.

Would have no problem recommending this in the future. The value for money was excellent considering it was a weekend stay.

Room Tip: take advantage of £29 rooms - exceptional value
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiantiSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Address: West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £47 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collect your thoughts as you stroll around Furzton Lake, just a few miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing