We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain rates, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Jarrow
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Bargain rates, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Whilst most of the Premier Inns are much of a muchness, this ones location makes it special. Alongside the lake at Furzton in the middle of built up Milton Keynes, this is a great place to relax. The real gems are the reception team! They really couldn't have been more helpful on our stay after a local wedding. The room was clean and tidy, although perhaps the decoration is getting a little tired, but then so were we and had a good nights sleep. Good breakfast at the Fayre & Square pub next door. If you need help while you're there, just ask Lynne or Daniel at the reception and they'll do there best to sort you out, great front of house team.

Room Tip: There's no lift so if you need to take a lot of luggage to your room, try for a ground floor loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralcaybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    316
    144
    46
    29
See reviews for
323
220
31
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed one night here as we were attending a family party. The hotel is in a great location on the lake and has the added benefit of a bar/restaurant attached to it with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating around a water feature. The hotel itself was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurant was o.k. and they were quick to serve and clear away. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed Thurs 24th July '14.
This hotel is in great location and easy to get to, We were greated by two lovely receptionists and the check in Was v.quick and painless,lovely big clean room and the staff had a fan going for us on our arrival do that the room Was cool.
We had a lovely walk around the big lake and Then into the ajoining pub, again staff very good, friendly and efficient - food good and reasonably priced ( 16oz gammon + Lasagne ) could of been warmer I suppose, but overall a really gud evening at this P.I.
However, the breakfast experience Was the worst I have had at a PI, first of all the breakfast is Not a buffet and you are shown to a table by a rather stressed waitress, there are items missing From your order and the continental breakfast area Was missing items too,croissants, coffee + bread all ran out.
We entertained ourselves watching the two waitresses rush around like mad things trying to keep up with orders and restocking while waving there arms and complaining to each other that they were too many people - I saw them turn at least 4 people away because of attending 2 mins b4 and 5mins after last brecky orders....harsh !
The actual food Was Poor too, I always really look forward to my 'buffet' brecky but this Was Poor, very fatty greasy Bacon and the sausages were inedible ( Yak )
Please make it a buffet breakfast - sort the bangers out and have another member of staff on for Breaky and it could be the best PI ever !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Recently stayed at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Furzton Lake for 2 nights, booked 4 rooms to accommodate my family from Carlisle and France for my son's wedding. I have no complaints with the hotel but the service was appalling from having to repeat myself on saying what type or rooms we required and not getting it right anyways to breakfast each morning being a shamble, Horrible coffee, having to run around looking for clean cups, plates, juice, coffee, water..., you name it was missing at some point! May be this was a one off, the hotel was busy, but then management should have provided more staff. I have stayed in many Premier Inns and have always found them reliable with the conditions of the rooms and helpful staff. I felt I should highlight these issues. Otherwise we had a great meal one evening in the restaurant and the hotel is in beautiful, peaceful settings and decor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinecattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich Uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed over at this Hotel after a late decision to attend a show and nearby silverstone, we were going to drive down on the saturday but as its always a long triop when driving a Marina decided to book in our favorite Budget hotel chain and booked here.. again Rooms spotless Friendly staff Good reasonably priced food at the restaurant next door.. everything we expect from the premier inn chain.. oh and free wi fi as they were testing a new system.. top marks to PI Again Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eamonnschevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Has a lovely stop off here staff very helpful room clean . Loved location had a walk around lake in evening . Room was so hot but weather was outside provided with a fan not much more they could do. Not that impressed with breakfast next day have had a lot better at other premier inns . Would go again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angiegreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is in a very nice setting near Furzton Lake but to my surprise it lacked a lift, despite having three floors. As I have arthritis I would not have booked here if I had been aware of this. In my view therefore this hotel is not suitable for some people with disabilities. The room was good but the TV had a very pale picture. Presumably it could be retuned but I was only there for one night so didn't attempt to fiddle with it. The car park lighting is very dim and the hotel corridors are in a rather depressing (to me) colour scheme. The staff were friendly and efficient but overall I can only regard this hotel as average and not as good as other Premier Inns I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Address: West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collect your thoughts as you stroll around Furzton Lake, just a few miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing