We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room, Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good room, Great view”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was a clean & tidy room with a lovely balcony overlooking the lake. The staff were all friendly and helpful and we couldn't have really asked for better value at £29 a night. The room was spacious with plenty of storage for a short stay, a comfortable bed and a full freeview TV which was nice to have. The restaurant next door was fairly good, with decent food for a low price. I can't really think of any negatives, everything was very good value & very good quality for a budget price. I would highly recommend it if you can get a lake view.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcoady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIMKManagement, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear dcoady12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review on Tripadvisor.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be spacious and clean with a lovely view overlooking the lake.

I have passed on your positive feedback next door to the restaurant, which will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed their food.

Thank you again for staying with us at Premier Inn Milton Keynes, Willen Lake, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Madeleine Kaye
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    148
    61
    32
    26
See reviews for
134
147
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanford-le-hope, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was very pleased with this hotel. Paid £29 for the night which was very good value for money. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, had a lovely lake view room. There is a fayre and square restaurant next door which served a good range of food and was very reasonable.
We will definately be returning to willen lake in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIMKManagement, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Lisa J,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on trip advisor.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Willen Lake and found our staff to be both friendly and helpful.

I have passed on your positive comments to the restaurant next door.

Thank you again for staying with us at Premier Inn Milton Keynes, Willen Lake and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Madeleine Kaye
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Friendly welcome, nice room, great location, good food.
Will definitely return if I need to stay in the area again.
Only downside was the pay and display car park, would have expected to have that refunded as a hotel guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stig100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIMKManagement, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Stig100

Thank you very much for your lovely review on trip advisor.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found that the welcome was friendly and that you had a nice room, and I have passed on your positive feedback about the restaurant.

Unfortunately, we do not own the car park and have no affiliation with it. However, if you are eating at the restaurant next door, if you take the other part of the ticket with you, you can get up to £2.20 off.

Thank you for staying with us at Premier Inn Milton Keynes, Willen Lake, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Madeleine Kaye
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here 21st-23rd February for a family wedding in Milton Keynes. Beautiful location with lovely views. Hotel staff obliging and helpful. The downside is the beds are not as comfy as normal and although we did sleep we have had better nights sleep at other premier inns. One of our party had no sleep and was given a full refund ( we were advised the reason for uncomfortable beds were the new mattresses ) .
The warning !!!! I would give all is do not go to the Fayre & Square pub that is on site. We went there Friday afternoon 2pm only to be told they were not serving food and yet food was coming out of the kitchens. The Saturday night we popped in at about 10.30 pm for a quick nightcap only to be told they were shut ! After being advised they were open until 11 pm How to make you feel welcome ! This I feel puts a blight on anyone's stay at the premier. They also display two breakfasts for £10 but it's only after 12 noon therefore if you want breakfast there before 12 noon you pay £ 8.95 premier rate my advice go to tescos at Kingston 2miles max up the ride at get an 8 Itemed breakfast for £ 4.50.
I have to say I have stayed in quite a few premier inns up and down the country and this one is a disappointment . The saving grace is the staff who are very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deec1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIMKManagement, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Deec1258,

First of all thank you for staying with us at Premier Inn Willen Lake.

I do apologise if you did not find our beds to be as comfortable as you have experienced in other premier inns, the reason for this could be, as you said having new mattresses put in the rooms recently.

I also apologise for the inconvenience from the restaurant next door. The kitchen was experiencing some issues and could only serve a limited amount of food due to the volume of people who were eating there. Normally they are open to 11pm on Saturday however due to the lack of customers they closed the bar a little earlier.

The two breakfasts for £10 are part of a deal ran by the pub, however the price of the Premier Breakfast is not in their control, however with the £8.25 breakfast, it is unlimited, and you can eat as much as you like with a full English and continental served.

I am glad to hear that you found the staff to be pleasant and helpful and have passed on your feedback to the team.

Once again, I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations at Premier Inn, Milton Keynes, Willen Lake, and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Madeleine Kaye
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

room was as expected with the added bonus of a balcony, sadly this overlooked the rubbish bins and skips, While l realise the rubbish needs to be stored somewhere the amount of vermin wasn't nice, Food and service couldn't be faulted and we enjoyed our stay, Car parking is £4 daily which we didn't object to but visitors to the lake could redeem this fee off food and drink in the restaurant, why couldn't the hotel guests take advantage of this offer too. Please put 2 hand towels in the room when you know there are 2 people staying

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIMKManagement, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Helen5584,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

Unfortunately we only have a limited number of rooms with a Lakeview and a balcony. If you stay with us again, you can either give us a call on 01908 678534 or email us to request that you would like a Lakeview room.

In regard to the hand towels, the standard in each room is one, however, reception is happy to give you another one if you would like. If you ever do need anything at all, just come and see us.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Milton Keynes, Willen Lake.

Kind Regards,

Madeleine Kaye
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed with my wife for the anniversery. The view is undescribable. The hotel was very convenient. The restaurant was good. The facilities were convenient, apart from parking being chargeable, still good !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmadHafezAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIMKManagement, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear AhmadHafezAhmad,

First of all thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Premier Inn Willen Lake and enjoyed all the facilities we had to offer and we are happy to have made your anniversary a very pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Milton Keynes, Willen Lake.

Kind Regards,

Madeleine Kaye
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
251 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and unfortunately arrived late and left early. We had a nice family room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Sadly it was dark and my photo of the view didn't turn out - but you could see swans on the lake.

The room was comfortable and clean - only complaint was that the sink was discoloured.

Both receptionists were friendly and helpful. Smooth check in and check out.

I would like to stay here again in the summer when we will get chance to enjoy the view and balcony.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jiddyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIMKManagement, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Jiddyb,

Thank you for your lovely review on tripadvisor.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and it’s a shame to hear that you didn’t get to see the view of the lake within daylight hours.

I’m very happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that the check in process was dealt with smoothly. I have passed on your positive feedback to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer, just make sure you give us a call so that we can allocate you a Lakeview room so that this time you can get the full experience.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Premier Inn Milton Keynes, Willen Lake.

Kind Regards,

Madeleine Kaye
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.0 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Address: Brickhill Street | Willen Lake, Milton Keynes MK15 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willen Lake is Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, The Lakeside facilities include various water sports, Aerial Extreme and play areas for children. Other local attractions include Gulliver's Land and the Ecopark. For great shopping Milton Keynes shopping centre is only 2 miles away. Our Milton Keynes East Willen Lake Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing