We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tired hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the worst Premier Inn I have stayed at and is desperately in need of a refurbishment and a better restaurant partner.
Not enough electrical sockets
Don't go when its raining as car park full of puddles due to lack of maintenance

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    146
    59
    32
    25
See reviews for
132
143
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Would Stay again to try Out Walk Around Lake ,Must Be Great in The Summer , If Anybody Has Children Small Theme Park Near , Or Watch Water skiing on The Lake , I Had Early Start In Shopping Center , Short Drive Away


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231Barney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh R, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Willen lake, we’d be glad to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Reagrds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights whilst my partner was on a course, upon arrival I was greeted in a really welcoming and friendly manner and was told what's what and where to go for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Entering my room there was a clean smell and nothing at all to complain about, everything was spotless and tidy and clean, bed was very comfortable and I had a fantastic lake view just outside the window. During our stay we found that ALL the staff were so helpful and kind, very polite and the restaurant next door was great prices and once again friendly staff. I'd definitely recommend this Premier Inn and if I end up doing the same course I'll ask to stay here! 10/10!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh R, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly I'd like to say thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff like to deliever 100% to our guests and on this occasion they seem to have exceeded your expectations.

I have passed on your feedback on about the cleanliness of the rooms to our Housekeeping team.

Once again thankyou for your review and we will welcome you back if you do ever stay with us at Willen Lake.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Good place to say when you can find your way in which is very difficult in the dark eg poor signage both to Inn and car Park and then to reception.
That said isa a beautiful site even if the building is a bit dated . The rooms ahve been rfurbished quite well to Premier Inn standard but a a bit smaller than their new hotels eg Ipswich , Stratford Waterside etc. Room oeverlooking lake are lovely but a bit noisy when the restaurant immediately below closes at 2300 onwardsfor half an hour or so.
Guests are warned by email after booking about overnight parking (£4) which is a bit of a con and should be refunded. Overall well worth a visit especailly for the wonderful morning view across the san populated lake .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESF427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at Willen Lake for 3 days and 2 nights, it was fantastic, very comfortable room and bed, but the restaurant next door is to die for, very friendly, very efficient cater for all parties, groups, singles, Families, couples and business. There was quite a few of us on business and we all said that it was a very quiet place in the evening, no noise etc. The food was a good price and Premier Inns are standard price so you know what to expect. Excellent Views and a wonderful walk around the lake. Cannot fault this stay at all. Anyone on a business trip or course in Milton Keynes I would recommend this stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view as this is beautiful and if you have a lower floor you can watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh R, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly i'd like to say thankyou for taking the time in reviewing your stay at Willen Lake.

I am pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. There seems to be no faults in your stay.

I will pass on the feedback you have given to the resturant next door as I am sure they will b very pleased with your comments.

Once again, thankyou for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back if you do ever stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here 2 night while local on business, clean rooms, great location and some good views with plenty of parking. Price was reasonable and staff on the whole friendly, will probably be back. Certainly one of the better local hotels I have stayed in over the past year

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidson991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIMKManagement, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Davidson991,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during a business trip, and found both our price reasonable and staff friendly and we’d be glad to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Madeleine Kaye
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were very lucky and had a beautiful sunny day and I had rung in advance to ask for a lake view room. The room was very clean comfy and even though there was only two of us offered three beds we went for a walk around the lake prior to eating which was most enjoyable. If you arrive and eat before 4pm there was a brilliant two course and a drink meal deal for just £12.00
We slept very comfortably and the wifi connection was of a good speed in the morning we had a lovely breakfast prior to leaving, Milton Keynes is a very easy place to get around using a sat nav and everything is very near to this hotel I looked at two prices Central was £60 and this was £35 pay less and get the view as they are only 12 mins away from each other anyway however you do need to pay £4 for the car park for every 24 hour stay you can use the same ticket though it's not a gated car park.
Lovely place and if I ever go back to Milton Keynes to go to escape(Woburn abbey again this is the perfect venue as it provided the perfect mini break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIMKManagement, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Andrea D

First of all thank you for your lovely review of Premier Inn Willen Lake.

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and received a lovely view over the lake, especially on such a beautiful day.

I’m also pleased to hear that you slept well and received a good wi-fi signal throughout the hotel.

I will pass on your positive feedback to the restaurant next door, both about the two course meal and your breakfast.

Thank you very much for staying with us at Premier Inn Willen Lake, Milton Keynes and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Madeleine Kaye
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.0 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Address: Brickhill Street | Willen Lake, Milton Keynes MK15 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willen Lake is Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, The Lakeside facilities include various water sports, Aerial Extreme and play areas for children. Other local attractions include Gulliver's Land and the Ecopark. For great shopping Milton Keynes shopping centre is only 2 miles away. Our Milton Keynes East Willen Lake Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing