We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, lovely location, but avoid the pub that comes with it, food greasy, cold, poor cooking. The tables were left in clean for the 3 hours we were in there, out dude tables has plates with flys and birds eating off them! We got there at 5, we left at 9 and they were still in cleaned! EVERY OUTSIDE TABLE WAS STACKED HIGH WITH OLD FOOD AND PLATES!!,

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a larger group. The hotel is in a lovely location right on the lake. Fantastic for children as there's loads of room to run around outside and a park and cafe nearby. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the lunch/dinner menu had lots of options for adults and children. The rooms were comfy. Family rooms were huge with a balcony. And the staff were some of the friendliest people I have ever encountered. Absolutely amazing service. Thank you for making our weekend so lovely

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dollywashers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh R, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our survey and what a fantastic review it is. I will pass on all your kind word to the team on both our side and the restaurant next door.

Willen Lake itself has so many different attractions for all ages and is certainly a place to see, especially in the summer.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Willen Lake and we will welcome you back if you were ever to stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Friendly staff, clean room & comfy beds. Not a sound from outside but our next-door neighbours ignored the Quiet Zone initiative and made a right racket! Radiator was also out of order but reception loaned a portable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrops-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh R, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our survey.

I’m pleased to hear you find our staff friendly and the room clean. I am sorry to learn that we did not fulfil your expectations due to the noise levels. Our reception team pride ourselves on your stay being a comfortable one and on this occasion I am sorry we did not achieve this.

Once again thank you for your review and we do welcome you back to Willen Lake in the foreseeable future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay in Buckinghamshire and this premier inn was close to the motorway, close to Central Milton Keynes and Central to all the locations we needed

The room was as you would expect for a PI perhaps in need of refurb but not too bad. The room was slightly small for 3 but can't complain for the money

Breakfast was as you expect at a PI.

Only gripes were that building work was ongoing outside and the workers started at 7:00 on the Saturday and 8:00 on the Sunday Good job we needed to be out and away and were not wanting a lie in

Finally the hotel has no car park and you have to use the pay and display close by. Tickets were not expensive but I did feel I was being watched by the warden with his penalty ticket waiting just on case I took my bag into the hotel before I paid for the ticket

Stayed: April 2014
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Utterly brilliant reception staff. All charming, friendly, and informative. Comfy beds. Nice location by the lake. Nice walks around willen lake. There's nothing else near the hotel though: no pubs or restaurants or shops. Have to go into town for anything. The cafe/breakfast/bar staff are terrible. They spend their whole time trying to get rid of you. Really scruffy amateurish service. Quite uncouth.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank tom7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

the hotel is excellent,clean quiet,but is sadly let down but the disgusting restaurant. the tables are never cleared, food is all over the floor, the ladies toilets should be closed down. bits of broken soap machine is laying in sink, I have been many times as I like the hotel, but I the restaurant and toilets never improve. The service for food is not acceptable, always a long wait and never seem to have many staff. think the health inspector should make a visit and ensure the restaurant is brought up to a reasonable standard.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the lake but not over the restaurant are the quietest. if you overlook the lake yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileytot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here on a recommendation and was not disappointed.
The service from start to end was fantastic.
Bed was comfy, room was spacious and clean and their new policy of no noise between the hours of 10pm til 7am works a-treat.
I asked for a lake view room and that is what we got and it was beautiful.
Plenty of parking though it does cost £3 a day and my only advice do not visit the restaurant. Take the 5 min drive up the road to a complex of restaurants instead.
Would highly recommend this hotel and will be visiting again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Peta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,208 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel

Address: Brickhill Street | Willen Lake, Milton Keynes MK15 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £45 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willen Lake is Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, The Lakeside facilities include various water sports, Aerial Extreme and play areas for children. Other local attractions include Gulliver's Land and the Ecopark. For great shopping Milton Keynes shopping centre is only 2 miles away. Our Milton Keynes East Willen Lake Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing