We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for an easy stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for an easy stopover”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stopped over with the family for a night after 12 hours of travelling. First off the directions that were texted to us made finding the hotel really easy. We were all tired and just needed a place to grab a quick bite to eat and get a nights sleep. We were travelling with a six and four year old and had booked a family room, the room was old but had a comfortable king size bed for us and two trundle beds made up for the kids, also plenty of room for our luggage which was four large suitcases and four pieces of hand luggage. The pub next door served ok food, it was reasonably priced, a good selection and filled us up which is what we wanted. Plenty of hot water and the shower was powerful, all in all a great stay.
Some renovation work going on but we didn't notice any moise

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank springynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for your wonderful feedback and five star review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed our location, clean and comfy room, our team service and the restaurant. Our Premier Inn is very popular for it’s views and nice, quiet location. Our friendly Reception Team are always willing to help with any requests you may have.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards

Ilona
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    212
    78
    20
    14
See reviews for
184
210
28
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel serves its purpose very well. It is great for someone who does not want to spend a fortune, yet wants to be conveniently close to everything in Milton Keynes. It has all usual facilities, is clean and the staff are friendly. The manager is also very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very far from the entrance. Try and get one closer to the entrance / stairs to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and most important the value of our hotel.
Please be assured that your comments will be passed on to the team and the Management at this hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards

Ilona
Reception team leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Good comfy beds but bathroom fan so loud it sounded like a siren. Glad they are doing refurbishment works and maybe the fans will be updated and quieter. It was nice to have a room overlooking the lake as view is very relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly, thank you for your time writing a review.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable, clean environment and we do apologize that the fan was a bit too noisy.

I do agree with you regarding the update of the hotel, however we have started our hotel extension, which will be followed by the full refurb of all rooms!
It is very exciting time for us as all rooms will be updated very soon.
We hope to see you once our hotel works are finished and hopefully you will have an amazing Premier Inn experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Ilona
Reception team leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very comfortable stay. Breakfast service very quick and the range of food on offer was good. The restaurant offered a good menu for evening meals within the pub. Good pretty central location. Friendly staff.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and five star review.
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and found our hotel to be in a suitable location. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our team to be friendly and helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards

Ilona
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Handily positioned for Milton Keynes and Bletchley. Beautifully situated on a lake. We were there for a football match, so very convenient.

Very good associated bar and restaurant, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast and dinner, good value for money, whole stay was reasonably priced.

The hotel room was a little 'tired', but excellent bed and and great night's sleep. We noted an extension was being added to the hotel, so no doubt when that is complete the current hotel and bar/restaurant will be refurbished.

Car parking plentiful and straightforward. When upgraded this will be a lovely place..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdevenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We are very pleased that on this occasion we have succeeded and you have enjoyed your stay.
You are correct, once the extension is finished; we are having a full refurbishment.
We will be pleased to welcome you back to brand new rooms and design at Premier Inn Caldecotte.
Thank you for taking time to write a review and we hope to see you soon.

Regards

Ilona
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This Premier Inn had not been face lifted, yet the room was clean and comfortable. The TV was an old fashioned analogue type, yet was adequate for our one nights stay.
The only minor negative point was that we were woken up by the nearby A5 traffic.
Reception was friendly and the bed was comfortable.
We only paid £29 for the room. We did not have breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not face the A5 dual carriageway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and four star review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our Premier Inn is very popular for it’s views and nice, quiet location. Our friendly Reception Team are always willing to help with any requests you may have.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Regards
Ilona

Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked this hotel based on reviews and the location seemed ideal. We had no trouble finding it and were pleased with the lakeside setting. The kids loved feeding the ducks and there was a great kids play area.
The reception staff were very helpful and gave us maps etc for parking in Milton Keynes and ready printed directions.
There is currently an extension being built. We stayed at the weekend when there were no workmen around so it caused us no problems and it seemed that the rooms closest to the work were shut off.
The bathroom was slightly tired but I understand that the rooms are also to be renovated after the extension.
We ate in the attached Caldecotte arms in the evening and for breakfast. Food was ok, but in the evening service was very slow. We had to ask for our table to be cleared, it appeared we had been forgotten. Service much better at breakfast time.
Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn. Our site is very much known for its traditional windmill and the quiet lake view. I completely agree with you that the Hotel is set in such a beautiful location, which certainly takes the cherry on the cake. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed our service, clean and comfy beds and the Pub next door.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the teams in the Hotel and Pub next door.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for your time and recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.5 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.4 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in scenic views of Caldecotte Lake, only minutes from Milton Keynes and the famous Bletchley Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing