We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very enjoyable experience rooms were clean, the shower was powerfully and hot better than some more expensive hotels , my only small gripe was we found the bed a little bit hard for us but every thing else was spot on, the staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was excellent , very good value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and five star review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and found our hotel to be a good choice. I am pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant and found our team to be friendly and helpful. At Premier Inn we really value your feedback.
Thanks again, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Ilona

Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I wont be back. Very tired and obviously well used site and you would need to pay me to stay here again. I paid £121 for a very noisy Tuesday night stay plus £5.25 for a owl of Aplin & a glass of orange juice because of it's location. I use Premier Inn alot up and down the country and Milton Keynes South isn't good value for money or recommended by me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest

Firstly, thank you for your review.
At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologize that on this occasion we failed provide this. The rate was high due to the demand we are experiencing in the area each week, as business guests just like you find it very convenient to stay at our site. I apologize that you find the rate too high, however I would like to remind you that you can always book your room online and in advance, which will give you a chance to get a £29 room.
Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilona

Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stopped over with the family for a night after 12 hours of travelling. First off the directions that were texted to us made finding the hotel really easy. We were all tired and just needed a place to grab a quick bite to eat and get a nights sleep. We were travelling with a six and four year old and had booked a family room, the room was old but had a comfortable king size bed for us and two trundle beds made up for the kids, also plenty of room for our luggage which was four large suitcases and four pieces of hand luggage. The pub next door served ok food, it was reasonably priced, a good selection and filled us up which is what we wanted. Plenty of hot water and the shower was powerful, all in all a great stay.
Some renovation work going on but we didn't notice any moise

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank springynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for your wonderful feedback and five star review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed our location, clean and comfy room, our team service and the restaurant. Our Premier Inn is very popular for it’s views and nice, quiet location. Our friendly Reception Team are always willing to help with any requests you may have.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards

Ilona
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel serves its purpose very well. It is great for someone who does not want to spend a fortune, yet wants to be conveniently close to everything in Milton Keynes. It has all usual facilities, is clean and the staff are friendly. The manager is also very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very far from the entrance. Try and get one closer to the entrance / stairs to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and most important the value of our hotel.
Please be assured that your comments will be passed on to the team and the Management at this hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards

Ilona
Reception team leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Good comfy beds but bathroom fan so loud it sounded like a siren. Glad they are doing refurbishment works and maybe the fans will be updated and quieter. It was nice to have a room overlooking the lake as view is very relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest

Firstly, thank you for your time writing a review.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable, clean environment and we do apologize that the fan was a bit too noisy.

I do agree with you regarding the update of the hotel, however we have started our hotel extension, which will be followed by the full refurb of all rooms!
It is very exciting time for us as all rooms will be updated very soon.
We hope to see you once our hotel works are finished and hopefully you will have an amazing Premier Inn experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Ilona
Reception team leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very comfortable stay. Breakfast service very quick and the range of food on offer was good. The restaurant offered a good menu for evening meals within the pub. Good pretty central location. Friendly staff.



  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and five star review.
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and found our hotel to be in a suitable location. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our team to be friendly and helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards

Ilona
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Handily positioned for Milton Keynes and Bletchley. Beautifully situated on a lake. We were there for a football match, so very convenient.

Very good associated bar and restaurant, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast and dinner, good value for money, whole stay was reasonably priced.

The hotel room was a little 'tired', but excellent bed and and great night's sleep. We noted an extension was being added to the hotel, so no doubt when that is complete the current hotel and bar/restaurant will be refurbished.

Car parking plentiful and straightforward. When upgraded this will be a lovely place..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdevenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We are very pleased that on this occasion we have succeeded and you have enjoyed your stay.
You are correct, once the extension is finished; we are having a full refurbishment.
We will be pleased to welcome you back to brand new rooms and design at Premier Inn Caldecotte.
Thank you for taking time to write a review and we hope to see you soon.

Regards

Ilona
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
0.9 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,576 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
323 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel

Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £47 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in scenic views of Caldecotte Lake, only minutes from Milton Keynes and the famous Bletchley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing